We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pray you find another place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn- Edenton
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Edenton
Reviewed 4 September 2017

When we opened the front door to the front lobby, it reeked of old cigarette smells as well as our room. The window unit air conditioner reeked of old musty smells, like the filters had not been changed for 20 yrs. The bedding smelled and had cigarette holes in it, even though the desk clerk said the building was suppose to be smoke free. I pray I never have to stay there again. We were informed there is no refunds.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank johnsQ4660HV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2017

AC unit worked marginally well, probably wouldn't be cool enough for many people, wifi very slow and when I asked at the front why it was slow I was told it was because of bad weather, which is difficult to believe. The room was small and not real clean.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank C6420AUthomash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAHENDRA P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Edenton, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Dear C6420AUthomash,

We would like to apologize for a stay that was less than ideal. Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment. We appreciate your feedback and will immediately make the improvements you have suggested. Sorry for any inconvenience you may have experienced while a guest at our hotel.

Thank you,
Mahendra Patel - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

For a one night stay this motel was OK. The bed was a pillow top bed and was very comfortable but the linens didn't fit the bed. The room was very dated but it was clean. The pool was clean and very well maintained. While I wouldn't want to stay for a long term, for one night we were comfortable.

Room Tip: The air unit took awhile to cool the room but after a few hours, even with the heat index of 100+, t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Q7934KCamym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAHENDRA P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Edenton, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

We appreciate your kind words and look forward to having you as a guest again in the future. On behalf of staff and management we like to thank you for taking the time to leave a review for our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

We enjoyed our stay at ABVI in Edenton. Booked a room for 2 nights online in a snap. Upon arrival getting the room was quick. Breakfast was great w/grits, waffles, muffins, cereal, coffees & more as options! Marcus was very friendly!!! Shelley & Amerika helped w/booking both were fantastic. Annette cleaned our room which included a fridge, table, flat screen tele, iron n board, & a hair dryer. She did an amazing job! There was a small issue with watching the tv which was repaired fairly easily. One young lady didn't wish to help us rebook the room when we wanted a 3rd night but that was fine we just did it the next am. The pool was awesome!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank LaShell G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAHENDRA P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Edenton, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

We appreciate your kind words and look forward to having you as a guest again in the future. Thank you for sharing a fair review with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

Room was clean, comfortable. Had to change rooms due to broken A/C unit. Desk clerk told me that I was not operating the unit correctly. Property needs upgrading. Rooms look to have been recently painted but fixtures were old and some did not work.

Room Tip: Ok for the price and closeness to downtown.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 703williamdb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAHENDRA P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Edenton, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Dear 703williamdb,

On behalf of the staff and management, I would like to personally thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Your feedback helps us to determine which areas we are doing well and which areas we can improve. I apologize for the a/c unit not working in your room. We hope that you stay with us again or at another one of our locations across the Country.



Regards,

Marica-Manager
Americas Best Value Inn-Edenton, NC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edenton
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Edenton
Hampton Inn Edenton
#1 of 2 in Edenton
410 reviews
28.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#1 of 3 in Plymouth
84 reviews
26.3 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Plymouth
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
The Granville Queen Inn
1.8 km away
Captain's Quarters Inn
Captain's Quarters Inn
#4 of 8 in Edenton
163 reviews
1.8 km away
Inner Banks Inn
Inner Banks Inn
#2 of 8 in Edenton
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn- Edenton? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn- Edenton

Address: 501 Virginia Rd, Edenton, NC 27932-9801 (Formerly Super 8 Edenton)
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Edenton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Edenton
Price Range: ₹ 4,411 - ₹ 5,384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn- Edenton 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Edenton offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms, a 24-hour front desk, free continental breakfast, and free Wi-Fi. All guest rooms include microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, cable TV, and alarm clock. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy (11 and under in parent's room). For those guests that are in town on longer term corporate assignments or business trips we also offer special weekly and monthly rates, as well as direct billing options. For your convenience our hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking rooms. Sorry, no pets allowed. We are located off of US-17 North exit 227 and Virginia Road. We are near local attractions such as Barker House and Chowan Golf and Country Club. Americas Best Value Inn Edenton is your best choice within the Greenville region of North Carolina. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for entertainment, sightseeing, or simply passing through on your way to Raleigh. At Americas Best Value Inn Edenton our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Inn Edenton, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn- Edenton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Edenton
Super Eight Edenton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing