We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
10
21
31
19
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
21
31
19
32
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2017

AC unit worked marginally well, probably wouldn't be cool enough for many people, wifi very slow and when I asked at the front why it was slow I was told it was because of bad weather, which is difficult to believe. The room was small and not real clean.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank C6420AUthomash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAHENDRA P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Edenton, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Dear C6420AUthomash,

We would like to apologize for a stay that was less than ideal. Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment. We appreciate your feedback and will immediately make the improvements you have suggested. Sorry for any inconvenience you may have experienced while a guest at our hotel.

Thank you,
Mahendra Patel - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

For a one night stay this motel was OK. The bed was a pillow top bed and was very comfortable but the linens didn't fit the bed. The room was very dated but it was clean. The pool was clean and very well maintained. While I wouldn't want to stay for a long term, for one night we were comfortable.

Room Tip: The air unit took awhile to cool the room but after a few hours, even with the heat index of 100+, the room was pleasantly cool and comfortable.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Q7934KCamym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAHENDRA P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Edenton, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

We appreciate your kind words and look forward to having you as a guest again in the future. On behalf of staff and management we like to thank you for taking the time to leave a review for our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

We enjoyed our stay at ABVI in Edenton. Booked a room for 2 nights online in a snap. Upon arrival getting the room was quick. Breakfast was great w/grits, waffles, muffins, cereal, coffees & more as options! Marcus was very friendly!!! Shelley & Amerika helped w/booking both were fantastic. Annette cleaned our room which included a fridge, table, flat screen tele, iron n board, & a hair dryer. She did an amazing job! There was a small issue with watching the tv which was repaired fairly easily. One young lady didn't wish to help us rebook the room when we wanted a 3rd night but that was fine we just did it the next am. The pool was awesome!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank LaShell G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAHENDRA P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Edenton, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

We appreciate your kind words and look forward to having you as a guest again in the future. Thank you for sharing a fair review with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

Room was clean, comfortable. Had to change rooms due to broken A/C unit. Desk clerk told me that I was not operating the unit correctly. Property needs upgrading. Rooms look to have been recently painted but fixtures were old and some did not work.

Room Tip: Ok for the price and closeness to downtown.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 703williamdb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAHENDRA P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Edenton, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Dear 703williamdb,

On behalf of the staff and management, I would like to personally thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Your feedback helps us to determine which areas we are doing well and which areas we can improve. I apologize for the a/c unit not working in your room. We hope that you stay with us again or at another one of our locations across the Country.



Regards,

Marica-Manager
Americas Best Value Inn-Edenton, NC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

Bathtub not clean nor face bowl towels not clean sheets didn't fit bed had to keep attaching all night. Asked to have bathroom cleaned front desk clerk said no maids until 10 am the time I was to check out This is older hotel needs lots of updating

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank arnitha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAHENDRA P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Edenton, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2017

Dear arnitha,

I am very sorry to hear of the housekeeping issues you experienced while a guest at our hotel. Our goal is to provide affordable, clean, comfortable rooms. Unfortunately, we fell short during your stay. We appreciate your feedback and will immediately address your concerns with our staff. If there is anything that I can do please give me a call at your earliest convenience.

Best Regards,

Marica B.
Manager - ABVI Edenton, NC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews