We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Buisness Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn- Edenton
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Edenton
Reviewed 21 June 2017

Room was clean, comfortable. Had to change rooms due to broken A/C unit. Desk clerk told me that I was not operating the unit correctly. Property needs upgrading. Rooms look to have been recently painted but fixtures were old and some did not work.

Room Tip: Ok for the price and closeness to downtown.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 703williamdb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAHENDRA P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Edenton, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Dear 703williamdb,

On behalf of the staff and management, I would like to personally thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Your feedback helps us to determine which areas we are doing well and which areas we can improve. I apologize for the a/c unit not working in your room. We hope that you stay with us again or at another one of our locations across the Country.



Regards,

Marica-Manager
Americas Best Value Inn-Edenton, NC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

Bathtub not clean nor face bowl towels not clean sheets didn't fit bed had to keep attaching all night. Asked to have bathroom cleaned front desk clerk said no maids until 10 am the time I was to check out This is older hotel needs lots of updating

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank arnitha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAHENDRA P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Edenton, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2017

Dear arnitha,

I am very sorry to hear of the housekeeping issues you experienced while a guest at our hotel. Our goal is to provide affordable, clean, comfortable rooms. Unfortunately, we fell short during your stay. We appreciate your feedback and will immediately address your concerns with our staff. If there is anything that I can do please give me a call at your earliest convenience.

Best Regards,

Marica B.
Manager - ABVI Edenton, NC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Viewed earlier bad reviews with some trepidation. Our upstairs room was clean and well maintained. No bugs (we looked, hard), no dirt and no mold/mildew evidence/smells.

The TV system was new and required a short course in how to use by the competent front desk person. Wireless service is good.

Complementary breakfast is typical: fruit, cereal, yogurt for cold; biscuits&gravy, toaster waffles and toast for hot.

Efficient heat/AC only runs fan when heating or cooling

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank BaudLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAHENDRA P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Edenton, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2016

Dear BaudLD,

Thank you for taking a moment to leave feedback. We greatly appreciate your comments and are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you will visit with us again on your next trip to Edenton, NC.

Sincerely,

Marica B
Front Desk Manager
Americas Best Value Inn - Edenton, NC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

My family and i were driving during Tropical storm Julia (NC ---> NY) and due to the weather conditions and flooding we had no choice but to stop and stay here.

When i walked into the lobby i knew right then that it wasnt going to be like the comfort suites i just left but i saw their 9.1 health inspection rating and figured for one night id have to trust it.
75.00 for one night (keep in mind my beautiful clean comfort suites room with a clean pool and gym was 99.00/ night) .

Went into the room and was greated by the smell of mold . Just a wet musky stench. I took my son to the bathroom and as he sat on the potty i turned and there are HAIRS in the shower bugs on the floor a redish stain on the towel drapped over the tub and the wall of the shower had an odd brown drip pattern down it.
So showering wasnt an option nor were bare feet. Also dust covered each inch of the fridge and blinds.

Bed time - pulled down the sheets for my son to hop in . Oily stains bloched the sheets. Instinctively I checked the matress for bugs after everything i had witness with in 15 min of being there. We all slept on the top comforter . My skin crawled all night . I slept for maybe 2 hours .

Breakfast - Now i just want to throw it out there that i work for a resort and i am the manager of the continental breakfast. I cook everything fresh and make sure each guests expectations are beyond met. . That being said ... Though they bost a good breakfast . I was met with watered down coffee hard muffins defrosted pancakes and eggo waffles and sausage gravy left out to get cold and turn in a bowl..

Check out - I couldnt wait to get out of there . I told the manager about everything she apologized and said she didnt know the rooms were that bad. I wasnt overly pleased that she doesnt take the time to make sure the employees are doing there jobs properly.

In conclusion save your money !!!! Sleep in your car anything but staying here.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
3  Thank taliarai93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAHENDRA P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Edenton, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2016

Dear taliarai93,

I would like to apologize for any discomfort you may have experienced while a guest at our hotel. I assure you that your concerns are our concerns. We will definitely look into the issues you mentioned and properly address it with our housekeeping staff. Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback.

Best Regards,
Marica - Manager
Americas Best Value Inn - Edenton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Our first room was a disaster - spiders on the ceiling and bugs in the bed - YUCK! The second room was better at least as far as no bugs on the ceiling or bed. The tub-shower was so nasty that we didn't use it. The door didn't seal on the side or bottom. Although we had a non-smoking room we had to walk through clouds of smoke to get to it. All in all it was beyond horrible.
I would not recommend this hotel to anyone ever!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 1148chm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAHENDRA P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Edenton, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2016

Dear 1148chm,

On behalf of the staff and management, I would like to personally apologize for the housekeeping issues you experienced with us. We do our best to provide clean rooms at affordable prices. Unfortunately, we fell short of our goal. Please call me at your earliest convenience so that we can amicably resolve the matter.




Regards,
Marica-Manager
Americas Best Value Inn-Edenton, NC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edenton
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Edenton
Hampton Inn Edenton
#1 of 2 in Edenton
409 reviews
28.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#1 of 3 in Plymouth
84 reviews
26.3 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Plymouth
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
The Granville Queen Inn
1.8 km away
Captain's Quarters Inn
Captain's Quarters Inn
#4 of 8 in Edenton
162 reviews
1.8 km away
Inner Banks Inn
Inner Banks Inn
#2 of 8 in Edenton
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn- Edenton? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn- Edenton

Address: 501 Virginia Rd, Edenton, NC 27932-9801 (Formerly Super 8 Edenton)
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Edenton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Edenton
Price Range: ₹ 4,425 - ₹ 5,401 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn- Edenton 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Edenton offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms, a 24-hour front desk, free continental breakfast, and free Wi-Fi. All guest rooms include microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, cable TV, and alarm clock. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy (11 and under in parent's room). For those guests that are in town on longer term corporate assignments or business trips we also offer special weekly and monthly rates, as well as direct billing options. For your convenience our hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking rooms. Sorry, no pets allowed. We are located off of US-17 North exit 227 and Virginia Road. We are near local attractions such as Barker House and Chowan Golf and Country Club. Americas Best Value Inn Edenton is your best choice within the Greenville region of North Carolina. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for entertainment, sightseeing, or simply passing through on your way to Raleigh. At Americas Best Value Inn Edenton our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Inn Edenton, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn- Edenton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Edenton
Super Eight Edenton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing