We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The area was quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Durham Triangle Park
Ranked #46 of 71 Hotels in Durham
Reviewed 22 March 2017

The room was very clean the housekeeper was friendly I think her for a very clean room she said her name was Elaine and she was so sweet I want you to know that I enjoyed my stay at the Red Roof Inn in my room with 311 thank you very much

Room Tip: Rooms on the third floor much quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank pearlsdiamondsgold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N T, Manager at Red Roof Inn Durham Triangle Park, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

Thank-you for staying with us. We really appreciate your great comments. I'm glad to see we left a great impression on you. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

I visited the Red Roof Inn at the Durham location off hwy 55..last weekend.. I stayed three days 2 nights it was my Birthday I really enjoy my stay. Marcus the front desk clerk was very helpful he made sure all my needs were taken care of. I will definitely be returning soon an telling others about my visit.. Thanks Vicky

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank msleopard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N T, Manager at Red Roof Inn Durham Triangle Park, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

Thank-you for staying with us...We appreciate all feedback from our guests. It was our pleasure to serve you. I will pass along your great comments to my team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

My stay at the red roof was great. Marcus provided great assistance and was very polite. The room was clean and everything worked properly. I was able to find a park in front of my room and the environment was peaceful.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Thank Toya H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N T, Manager at Red Roof Inn Durham Triangle Park, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

Thank-you for your great comments. We are glad that you had an outstanding stay with a Red roof inn Location.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

I sleep here on March 09, I asked for a non smoking room and first thing when I get to my room ciggar smoke pestilence, the sheets had cigar burns and where dirty, I called guest services and the answer was that all the rooms are non smoking but some guests do not care. I will never stay in a Red Roof again.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank lasgondolas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N T, Manager at Red Roof Inn Durham Triangle Park, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2017

I sincerely apologize for the problems you experienced at our inn. I will pass along your comments to the staff and please contact me directly at 919-361-1950 to discuss this situation in more detail.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017

This Red Roof was very convenient for our stay, visiting relatives in the area. The room was clean, tho on the 3rd floor (I had requested ground floor & I passed a few vacant rooms on my way to the elevator). At room 329, the door handle opened up & you had to put your shoulder to it to get in, very annoying. The desk clerk, a young man, came up the first night to show us how to get in. We are seniors & it was hard for us, but when I asked for the 1st floor, he said that he had reservations for all those rooms. The room smelled like cigarette smoke & he said he'd come back with some spray but he never did.

The maids came in every day & took the $ I left, changed towels but didn't make the bed. That was surprising.

We stay at Red Roof a lot because we travel with our cat, tho we didn't bring her this trip. I guess I'd stay at this hotel again in the future but would be more insistant on getting a ground floor room.

Room Tip: Our backside room was fairly quiet but don't take 329!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GAquiltR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N T, Manager at Red Roof Inn Durham Triangle Park, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2017

Thank-you for staying with us. We really appreciate your great comments. I'm glad to see we left a great impression on you. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durham hotels
13.5 km away
Red Roof Inn Durham Duke University Medical Center
1.3 km away
Extended Stay America - Durham - Research Triangle Park - Hwy 54
1.3 km away
Candlewood Suites Research Triangle Park / Durham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Crossland Economy Studios - Durham - Research Triangle Park
0.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk
10.6 km away
Red Roof Inn Chapel Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Durham Triangle Park? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Durham Triangle Park

Address: 4405 Highway 55, Durham, NC 27713
Region: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 71 Hotels in Durham
Price Range: ₹ 3,407 - ₹ 4,499 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Durham Triangle Park 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Red Roof Inn Durham Triangle Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Durham
Durham Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing