We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgusting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Durham Triangle Park
Ranked #46 of 71 Hotels in Durham
Reviewed 11 October 2016

This was probably the worse hotel I've ever stayed in. There were people smoking everywhere... The rooms were filthy including both the bed linens and the covers.. There was mold in the room and the bathrooms were dirty. This was a hurricane evacuation but I still expected cleanliness..

There were people running up and down the hallways and trash from food overflowing in canisters. The staff were polite though. That was the best part.. Otherwise I would never recommend this at all.

Room Tip: Do not stay here ever!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank steffaniw2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N T, Manager at Red Roof Inn Durham Triangle Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2016

Thank you for staying with us. I apologize for the way you feel the room was in and it is our goal to make sure you have a nice and enjoyable stay. I have passed along your comments to the housekeeping staff so this will not happen again. I hope that you will stay with us again in the near future so we can give you and every guest that stay with us deserve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2016

I read some of these reviews before I booked this place. I wondered if I misbooked??? The only opinion I agree with is that the staff was very friendly. My room didn't have a microwave or refrigerator. The AC was very loud but at least it worked like a charm. There were stains on the bedding AND hair on one of the pillows. One wall had a hole in it. Outside, parking was tight and there was trash everywhere. I stayed but will not stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank srm62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N T, Manager at Red Roof Inn Durham Triangle Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2016

I would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations during your Redroof Inn stay. We do hope you return in the near future so we can give you the full enjoyment that you deserve as our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016

I'm currently staying at Red Roof Inn in the Research Triangle Park in Durham, NC and my stay has been exceptional beginning with the superb customer service from all team members, including Steve. Steve has been so accommodating, happy to help every time I have asked. My room is very comfortable and clean. I definitely recommend staying at the Red Roof Inn if traveling to the area if you want great customer service, clean rooms, and affordable rates.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Erica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N T, Manager at Red Roof Inn Durham Triangle Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2016

Thank-you for staying with us...We appreciate all feedback from our guests. It was our pleasure to serve you. I will pass along your great comments to my team and to corporate office.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Stayed here while in town for a meeting at RTP. Was perfect for that. I was in a king, with extended work area. Had a fridge and a microwave, very clean. Perfect for an overnight for a meeting or for a quick stopover. The desk accommodated my needs and was a pleasant stay and easy drive to RTP!

Stayed: June 2016
Thank WNYcouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2016

I thought "How bad can this be?". I should have turned around and gone to another hotel. We booked this because we needed to be near a place we needed to be the next morning. We found a big hole in the bed spread, crumbs on the floor, a well used thin rug near the bed, but otherwise bare floor. The bathroom was so tiny that I doubt a heavy person could get into it. The bed was lumpy with a very thin mattress and I had a poor sleep. It also smelled musty. If we had the time, I would have talked the manager about a credit or total refund. Not recommended except perhaps in desperation. I certainly would not go back.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Margo Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N T, Manager at Red Roof Inn Durham Triangle Park, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2016

I am sorry that you had a bad experience while you were here at our Hotel. I was unaware of your concerns while you were here or I would have personally addressed them all. I still would like to discuss them with you and make it right. if you would kindly call me at (919)361-1950 at your earliest convenience I would greatly appreciate it. I am Sorry again for the inconvenience you experienced.
Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durham hotels
13.5 km away
Red Roof Inn Durham Duke University Medical Center
1.3 km away
Extended Stay America - Durham - Research Triangle Park - Hwy 54
1.3 km away
Candlewood Suites Research Triangle Park / Durham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Crossland Economy Studios - Durham - Research Triangle Park
0.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk
10.6 km away
Red Roof Inn Chapel Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Durham Triangle Park? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Durham Triangle Park

Address: 4405 Highway 55, Durham, NC 27713
Region: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 71 Hotels in Durham
Price Range: ₹ 3,417 - ₹ 4,514 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Durham Triangle Park 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Red Roof Inn Durham Triangle Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Durham
Durham Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing