We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service better than the food”

El Corral Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #92 of 854 Restaurants in Durham
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

The food was pretty good, about a three. The service was a five. The enchiladas were pretty good chicken quesadillas just so so.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Dstudder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

Typical Mexican restaurant. Food was average...not the highest quality of ingredients. Salsa was bland. Service wasn't just ok.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Davis2440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018 via mobile

Decent margaritas but a bit pricey. Dishes were packed with meat and good. Service was good until we needed our check then we had to go searching for our server.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Grimeskatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

A good solid choice for Mexican fare. Nothing fancy but all very good. Chips and salsa were brought to the table and the salsa was very tasty. I started with a queso appetizer, followed by a Burritos Tipicos. The burritos could have used more cheese on top - there was hardly any. I sat outside and the service was good but a bit slow.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank mckimw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

This was my second time in Durham and my second time eating here!! Service was fast. Food was awesome....and it was margarita night!!!! Fantastic!! Salude

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank hazelwoodsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Corral Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to El Corral Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing