We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Harrison”

Firebirds Wood Fired Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Firebirds Wood Fired Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #30 of 871 Restaurants in Durham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 21 - US$ 30
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Steakhouse, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Firebirds Wood Fired Grill is an American Restaurant and Steakhouse serving authentic wood-fired steaks, seafood, specialty cocktails and select wines. Join us for Happy Hour at the FIREBAR® or on the patio for drink specials and bar bites. We offer top-notch service and upscale dining at a modest price. Reserve Your Table with us today.
Reviewed 7 October 2018

Harrison was our server and was a very polite man with impeccable manners. He recommended the corn chowder and explained all the ingredients; it was Delicious. A cold glass with every beer and the tuna app was spot on. Good food, good service.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Inthekeysfornow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (250)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 22 of 250 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

The food, the ambiance, the friendly staff - this place has it all. I thoroughly enjoyed my shrimp salad - cannot remember the dressing but it was delicious. At the table, we also had a jump chicken sandwich, yummy sashimi tuna salad & salmon. Not cheap $120 + tip & we did not drink alcohol. Unfortunately our 1st choice was The Cheesecake Factory but it was an hour wait. So glad it was because Firebirds was the best choice.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank dubess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

Went for dinner with group of friends & we were pleasantly surprised, the food quality was great, very good appetizers with decent portion that makes them good to share and the mains were cooked to perfection.
Well balanced menu with prices that are fair for the portion size the food quality served.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank KAJDXB2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018

I was looking for a romantic place to take my wife for dinner. Most of the other pricier restaurants I looked at served the kinds of food we don't eat. When you cannot pronounce the name of the food, you know it's too fancy! So, I choose Firebirds because their menu said they served steaks and baked potatoes...our favorite!

I like the fact that I was able to reserve a table online. The prices were fairly reasonable. All in all, we loved the restaurant and our food was very good! When both the atmosphere and food are great, it makes for a wonderful date night! We will eat here again.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank magan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

Ordered a Filet Mignon, asked for it to be cooked medium rare. After a long wait, we received our bread and meals at the same time. Bread was clearly just warmed back up after being frozen. The steak was not cooked at all, it was RAW. The "filet" also had significant fat marbling which leads me to believe it was not even a filet cut. The waitress then wouldn't even remove the plates after we were finished, and probably because she was also smelling the ranky smelling raw "filet"

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chance G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Firebirdsgrill, Guest Relations Manager at Firebirds Wood Fired Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Dear Chance,

Thank you for providing feedback about your recent visit with us at our Durham location. I'm so disappointed to hear you did not experience the quality of food we aim to deliver to our guests. Your feedback is invaluable to us so I will be sharing your experience with our management team.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Firebirds Wood Fired Grill also viewed

 

Been to Firebirds Wood Fired Grill? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing