We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As a New Yorker, my ABSOLUTE favorite restaurant In Durham”
Review of Parizade

Parizade
Reserve with OpenTable
Parizade is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #23 of 855 Restaurants in Durham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 31 - US$ 40
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Parizade is a Mediterranean dining experience crafted to surprise and delight our guests. You’ll find dishes prepared with a flair and attention-to-detail that’s second to none in an atmosphere that’s as stimulating as it is innovative. Parizade: a timeless celebration of life, food, family and friends that’s always fresh, yet familiar every time. Come visit us, and experience our impeccable service personally.
Reviewed 25 September 2018

My trip to Durham is not complete without a trip to Parizade. I LOVE this place. The food and service are EXCELLENT. We had this wonderful waitress - Tracy, who was a delight. See you this Xmas.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank RosaBM5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (314)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 314 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2018

In these days of fast-casual, it is nice to have a lovely restaurant with great food and service. Our waiter was knowledgeable, funny, helpful, attentive; the support staff well-trained.
We started with roast beet salad with kale: should have been called kale salad with beets, as it was skimpy on the beets (pistachio a nice touch). Then we each had a whole fish: Parizade's signature bronzino, roasted and stuffed to perfection; and the fish-du-jour grouper, which was expertly fileted at the table. (Fish is chosen fresh every day.) That came with good charred asparagus. For dessert we split the Tunisian orange cake, very moist and crunchy.
The wine list offers many good choices.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ChrisABeaune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney S, Guest Relations Manager at Parizade, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Thank you Chris for such a glowing review! You made some excellent choices from salad to dessert! We will be sure to pass along your fine compliments to our front of house and culinary teams. Please let us know if there is anything we could improve to give you a full 5-star experience during you next visit. We look forward to hosting you soon!

Warm Regards,
The Parizade Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

At one point in time, Parizade was one of only a few “innovative, top quality, good service” restaurants. While the entire RTP area has “upped its game “ when it comes to restaurants, Parizade remains as very good restaurant.

A good selection of seasonal, locally supplied food, coupled with attentive service makes this a restaurant that should be on your “go to “ list.

1  Thank 986daver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faustine C, Manager at Parizade, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Thank you for your years of support, Dave! Our exceptional flavors and dedication to local seasonality have always been a strong focus of ours. We are delighted to have so many amazing restaurants in the area who feel the same need for quality and experience. Clocking in at 26 years and running now, we are sure to be "an oldie, but a goodie". :) We can't wait for the opportunity to host you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

Lots of times restaurants ebb and wane, so it is so reassuring to return to a place after a while and find it is still really good! I had the Mahi over a watermelon base and a tower of veggies. The caesar salad was so generous we split it. Wait staff tremendous!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mazalea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faustine C, Manager at Parizade, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this incredible feedback, Mazalea! Every day at Parizade, we are on a mission to provide the best experiences possible to our guests. Our dedication to the highest quality ingredients, customer service that exceeds expectations, and the idealism of creating enchanting nights for all who enter our doors will not be going anywhere! These standards have been true for 26 years and will be true for 26 more.

We have been working on an exceptional Fall menu for this upcoming season. Perhaps one of the more unique offerings is our roasted and stuffed chicken. It is beautifully presented table side for your approval, then momentarily whisked away to be carved by our chef. It is an incredible dish, and designed to share. We absolutely hope to treat you to another memorable evening soon. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

Enjoyed a lovely dinner here this week.
Gnocchi with basil and mozzarella was really good. Pork chop with fingerling potatoes was amazing! Extremely tender and well prepared.. add another side and the meal would be enough for me to share.
Service was absolutely exceptional.
Decor is very nice... some outside seating as well.
Reservations recommended.. very busy.. located in Erwin Center (near Hilton Garden Inn)
Would definitely dine here again!

Thank becca83-TN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faustine C, Manager at Parizade, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Thank you for your incredible feedback, Becca. We are thrilled you enjoyed your experience here with us! We offer a daily special appetizer that may fill the space for another side, which are also wonderfully shareable! Perhaps when the weather is a little kinder, you may like our courtyard seating out back? It is typically a little less busy feeling out there, and with the lovely ambiance of a waterfall. We look forward to hosting you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Parizade also viewed

 

Been to Parizade? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing