We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thick, fresh, delicious bagels - great service”

Lighthouse Bagels and Deli
Ranked #2 of 82 Restaurants in Corolla
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 2 - US$ 10
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: For over over 15 years, Lighthouse Bagels has been the premier spot for breakfast in Corolla. We make our delicious NY/NJ style bagels and donuts from scratch every morning. Try our world famous yeast raised and cake donuts, grilled sandwiches like sausage, bacon, or pork roll egg and cheese on a bagel. For lunch we have a full deli, featuring Boars Head sandwich meats. We have been the locals choice for over 15 years, come check us out!
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Thick, fresh, delicious bagels - great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

Go here for breakfast! Couldn't find a bad cream cheese/bagel combination - all of it was delicious.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ariel Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

718 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    545
    145
    22
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, New Jersey
Level Contributor
145 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Yum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

Great bagels and plenty of fresh Boars Head products. Our favorite breakfast spot in Corolla.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IIMFD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Our favorite in Corolla”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

While vacationing in Corolla, we ate here 4 times (2 breakfasts and 2 lunches). The bagels are good and my children were very happy to find salt bagels. These are very fat bagels, similar to Essa-a-Bagels in Manhatten. The egg sandwiches (egg, cheese, sausage or bacon) are basic, but quite tasty, as are the deli sandwiches. We tried the corned beef and pastrami and enjoyed both. The chef's salad was terrific and very fresh. Our visits were not during the high season, but we still waited in line for a while.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SallyforthMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
50 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

A good enough bagel store that I would buy them at home.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
c
Level Contributor
45 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A must..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

Where can I get a good bagel!!!! This is it. If you are from the North & Bagels are critical to your existence this is the only place to go. You see me there 7 days a week getting breakfast & lunch...

Helpful?
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lighthouse Bagels and Deli also viewed

 
Corolla, Outer Banks
Kitty Hawk, Outer Banks
 

Been to Lighthouse Bagels and Deli? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing