We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place”
other travellers have booked this property
Cover
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cover
4x4 area Ocean
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Cover
4x4 area
Ocean
Jocky Ridge
Corolla Light house
POOL
deck
Walk Way to Beach
Jockey 's Ridge
Grave Digger
OCEAN Beach
Kitchen
B/BAR
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Corolla, Outer Banks, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Amanda A
Massillon, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Great place”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Great rental and close access to the beach. We had 3 small children and it accommodated all of us! Will be back!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2015
Thanks you see you next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marykayjr
Charlotte NC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Family time was great & much needed.”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Three floors with the two bathrooms on the middle floor with bedrooms. Would have liked a bathroom, even half bath, on the great room floor but it worked fine. Great, much needed family time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The short trip to the beach.
Liked least: Being separated from our dog. No pets allowed. We missed each other.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2015
Glad you had a Great Time See you next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim S
Syracuse, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Still Isn't”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
6
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for a week, we arrived to garbage and recycle bins in the middle of the driveway that we had to move before we could park. There is an outside hot tub in a gross weed infested and filthy area off the underground parking space. Beside it was a small iron table And chair set also with weeds all over it.. I'm guessing this was if you wanted to use the grill. Stairs into the home were small with sand and shells all over them. We finally opened the door to a small foyer with a torn carpet remnant as the welcome mat. Carpeted stairs, walls that were scuffed and marked the entire way up. Went into the bedrooms to set down our things, bed had sheets on the from the previous guest that were full of sand.. I had to clean the entire bedding before I could sleep in it. Night stands with so small you could barely place anything on them but the filthy lamp that was sitting there. Both night stands were dirty that I had clean before use. Bathroom was dirty with hair all around the toilet and a bath mat that was dirty and full of sand. The other bedrooms were the same as was the other bathroom . I cleaned all bedding and bath mats before I could use any of it. Made me uneasy to even want to stay in the place. The next level was the living area which was a descent size but no real comfortable spot to sit in and everything was dusty. It look like the area rug in the hall had a big stain of some sort on it. Drawers with utensils were full of sand also. Deck was small and furniture was just shoved on the deck and it was not comfortable . The upsides bedroom loft area had tissues and candy wrappers in between the blankets. Contacted the opener to complain and he had the cleaning lady call us directly, which was an uncomfortable conversation, she said she would be by the following day, and when we returned from the beach there was a note saying she was there and we were not. Not sure why on our vacation we have to sit around and wait for a cleaning person to show up.

Would never recommend this or return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Close to the Beach
Liked least: Filthy
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2015
Hey trash up on Saturday can control that. The was clean for 2 hrs and inspected & we do not supply sheets & the Mattress are clean once a Month. The Hot belongs to the neighbor & the side yard .Sorry can't please every body.Thing will be little scratched like walls because people normal at the end of Season we paint every thing for next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynchburg...
Lynchburg, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home Away From Home”
Reviewed 27 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great week long stay at this townhouse in September 2013. The house was only 2 houses away and we could run to the beach and back in a couple minutes if we forgot something. The proximity to Harris Teeter was very helpful and one morning we even walked to Duck Donuts and Harris Teeter and it was a very short walk. Everything was really close and the house was a great size for the two of us and we could have comfortably stayed with another couple and had plenty of space.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to beach
Liked least: The arrangement of the reservation was cumbersome
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Reviewed 6 March 2012 for a stay in May 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing