We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Inn at Corolla Light(Corolla)(Great Value!)
US$ 154
US$ 138
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 287
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 145
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 112
US$ 100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Driftin' Sands Motel(Kill Devil Hills)
US$ 106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
US$ 137
US$ 107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Ranch Resort(Kill Devil Hills)(Great Value!)
US$ 151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelers Inn(Elizabeth City)
US$ 73
US$ 71
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,571)
Filter reviews
1,571 results
Traveller rating
1,017
394
107
42
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,017
394
107
42
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslazy riverduckresident catoff seasonouter banksocean frontprivate beachpartial ocean viewindoor poolvery nice hotelwild horsescomplimentary breakfastwafflesfront desk staffroom was largeshort drivethird floor
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 1,571 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2018

I have always wanted to visit the Outer Banks. The hotel was recommended by my boss. My room had a full ocean view. Thestaff was wonderful and were always pleasant. Breakfast was great. The beach was a shell collectors paradise. l will be back;

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank andeegirl52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

My husband and I was there from 2/27-3/1. We had a nice time. The room was nice. The view was nice. The housekeeping staff was very friendly. We loved the front desk person who on duty both nights during the 3-11 shift. She was awesome, however the person who worked the 7-3 shift was not so great. He made us feel like we should not have been there. I did not feel welcome by his demeanor at all. He did not appear that way towards other guests that we witnessed him engaging with, just us.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Francine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018

I would give it 1 star because of the poor attitude of the front desk person but that would not be fair to the hotel. This is a great hotel I just hope they can get their front desk staff in check. The room is very clean, the location is great, but front desk staff leaves much to be desired. Not sure training is enough

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank chrisfH4852EY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff T, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Outer Banks / Corolla, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2018

Thank you for letting us know that our staff has let you down, Chris.
We will endeavor to ensure that no other guests are able to draw the conclusions that you have about us.
Good luck to you in all of your future travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018

Very nice but beware if its off season you will have a hard time finding a close resturant to eat at everything close during off season. Other then that was a very nice stay very good Breakfast clean and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kristine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018

Great location, staff, breakfast, hot tub, and room for preparing and recovering from my Ultra! The staff were super and the breakfast was awesome! I'm usually scared of eggs but the cook rocked all the items especially the bacon! The hot tub and large room were a plus! Thanks Hampton!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank RunningSensei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews