We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It was a great house with all you need to have a...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Corolla, Outer Banks, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rizdek
St. Augustine, Florida
2 reviews
“Beautiful location, charming log cabin”
Reviewed 20 October 2010 for a stay in October 2010

The location was everything one would expect in western N. Carolina. Beautiful mtn view, log cabin nestled in trees on a hillside. It gave one a feeling of seclusion while being convenient to many stores and scenic wonders. The cabin was beautiful and equipped with many conveniences (dish tv, dvd with flat screen tvs). Everything worked. Well except we couldn't figure out the fire place instructions but we didn't call for help ( not a complaint). I would caution anyone who is elderly or with small or loud/active children. It is not accessible (and does not claim to be), The stairs are very steep and some of the outside doors stick. Also, if you consider squeaky floors to be the charm of a log cabin, this one was the most charming. Noise carries well through the entire house...if someone is walking or talking everyone knows it. They have an odd perspective on their responsibility for room service. The towels were still damp when we got there and they expect the customer to start the laundry (towels/washclothes) and generally clean up before checking out...there is a long list on the frig. For the price, this seemed a bit much. But, overall we enjoyed our stay. We wouldn't discourage a friend from staying here, but would not recommend it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Tourists
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VA
Reviewed 22 September 2010 for a stay in August 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NY
Reviewed 17 September 2010 for a stay in August 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Sep 2010
Dear Robin,

Thanks for your review and comments on "Carolina Morning." We are disappointed that you didn't like the location on this house, and had a few minor issues during your stay.

Keep in mind in the future that our office is open daily, and we would have been happy to rectify any issues we could for you during your stay. Unfortunately you didn't call on any of these items so we couldn't rectify them for you.

We have since corrected the tub draining slowly in the one bath, the oven door, and of course the grill that was left dirty by the previous user.

We look forward to serving you again soon.

All the best from the beach!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pa
Reviewed 5 September 2010 for a stay in August 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Saint Thomas PA
Reviewed 8 June 2010 for a stay in May 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Area around pool.
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing