We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Concord/Kannapolis
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Concord
Santa Cruz, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Service”
Reviewed 27 February 2012

I stayed at this hotel when I came to the area for a job interview. My great service started when I booked the room. They first gave me a room quote, but when they found out that I was interviewing at the local hospital they gave me a discount which saved me money. My flight came in early in the morning. I arrived at the hotel at 8am. Jackie allowed me to check in at that time. The entire staff was gave wonderful service and was very polite and friendly. .

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ann986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shastaketchie, General Manager at Hampton Inn Concord/Kannapolis, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Thank you for your review! We hope you got the job. We try our best to always take care of our guest and check them in early when possible. I glad we could accommodate your request. We hope to have you stay again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

619 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    335
    118
    82
    52
    32
See reviews for
195
110
42
209
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

I stayed in the Concord Mills Mall area in Aug 2011 but I much preferred my stay at this area in Jan 2012
.
Restaurants/shopping are growing and have grown around the hotel but you are within driving distance to everything by the Mall/Speedway.

Everyone at the hotel was great and very friendly. The hotel's rooms and property are well maintained.

This will be my "go to" hotel for the area; I definitely feel that I got value for my money!

Room Tip: The hotel is set way from roads and other buildings so I don't feel noise would be an issue in a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NSCS2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shastaketchie, General Manager at Hampton Inn Concord/Kannapolis, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
Our area continues to grow with new restaurants and businesses opening frequently. We thank you for trying a new location. We are thrilled you will be back to see us. Just let us know if we can book any future reservations. Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

I have stayed in 2 other hotels when visiting the area prior to booking Hampton that have no comparison. The hotel is clean, the rooms are immaculate and very well stocked, housekeeping is very friendly. I have officially adopted Pat who is the hostess of the complimentary breakfast. She had everything prepared and moved swiftly to make sure everyone was satisfied even checking on the diners periodically to se if anyone needed anything extra, she was fabulous, definitely a keeper. As always on the 3 or 4 times iv'e had the pleasure of enjoying your accommodations waking in and seeing the famiiar faces of Jackie or the young man whose name begins with a D is very refreshing. What is great is she recognizes us and can call us by our names. She always has a smile on her face even if we visit the desk repeatedly for whatever reason, i couldn't imagine her not being there. Thank you for such great services, they are greatly appreciated

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank imlove67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shastaketchie, General Manager at Hampton Inn Concord/Kannapolis, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
I will pass your kind words on. Pat will be thrilled to learn she has more extended family, that's how we look at our guests as family. Jackie and Danus will appreciate your kind words too. We appreciate your loyalty and hope to see you again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novi, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

I cant begin to tell you the warm and friendly service that i received here!! My very first time in this hotel and State!!!! I will be back to visit my new friend Jackie!!!! I Love her she has a warm spirit and make the customers feel welcome!!! thank you so very much All the way from Detroit.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank danielle a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shastaketchie, General Manager at Hampton Inn Concord/Kannapolis, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
We are glad you enjoyed your first time in our State and also our hotel. You will need to come again soon. Jackie will be here to greet you with a smile and friendly hello. We appreciate your review. If you need a place to rest or relax our hotel is the place. Our friendly staff is here to make it enjoyable. Thanks for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The check in/front desk staff member (Traci I believe was her name) was incredibly personable and was very willing to help. It was obvious that she enjoys her job and tries to find the positinve in everything. The staff that managed the breakfast service (Pat & Jackie) kept the breakfast services flowing, were good about keeping all of the food options well stocked, and ensuring that all of the guests were satisfied. Also, the member of housekeeping responsible for the 3rd floor was very helpful. While we did not want our room cleaned, she stopped what she was doing to ensure that we had the additional supplies that we needed through the rest of our stay. Overall, the hotel was clean and welcoming.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TravelingHappily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shastaketchie, General Manager at Hampton Inn Concord/Kannapolis, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
Thank you for taking your time to tell us about your stay. We appreciate your kind words and hope you will stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Concord hotels
0.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Concord (Kannapolis)
15.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Concord Charlotte
0.1 km away
Sleep Inn Concord
Sleep Inn Concord
#17 of 26 in Concord
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Concord Charlotte
15.0 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf  Resort & Spa
15.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Concord
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Concord/Kannapolis? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Concord/Kannapolis

Property: Hampton Inn Concord/Kannapolis
Address: 612 Dickens Pl NE, Concord, NC 28025-2413
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Concord
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Concord
#5 Family Hotel in Concord
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,849 - ₹ 10,467
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Concord/Kannapolis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you stay at the Hampton Inn Concord/Kannapolis you can be sure that your stay will be 100% satisfactory! We guarantee it! The Hampton Inn Concord/Kannapolis is located within close proximity to the areas hottest attractions such as Lowes Motor Speedway, Concord Mills, NC Research Campus, Verizon Wireless Amphitheatre, Area Race Shops, Reeds Gold Mine and much more! Book your next stay with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Concord/Kannapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Concord/Kannapolis Hotel Concord
Concord Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing