We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Definitely going back” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Falls Country Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Chimney Rock
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Falls Country Motel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Chimney Rock
1 review
“Definitely going back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

We only got to stay two nights but they were enjoyable, we were introduced to our room before we even rented. The room was very clean and quiet nice. It didn't matter what time of nite that we needed something we were helped with smiles, we are definitely going back

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason-n-jesse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mtleader, Owner at Falls Country Motel, responded to this review, 2 March 2012
Thank you for your sweet review. We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful time at the Falls Country Motel. We hope to see you guys again in the near future. Thanks again!!! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    32
    12
    4
    1
See reviews for
37
62
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

All being said, for a motel we were pleasantly surprised. The Walls are a bit thin and the beds were a little stiff for our liking, but we would stay there again when in area.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tcp18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mtleader, Owner at Falls Country Motel, responded to this review, 2 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Unfortunately, thin walls are a common problem with small motels. We try to remind our guests of that as much as possible. We are sorry that you found the bed to be stiff. We try to furnish mattresses that appeal to the greatest amount of people. We hope to see you again next time you are visiting Chimney Rock.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daytona Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2011

I chose to stay at Falls Country Motel based on the reviews on Trip Advisor. The room was clean and comfortable and very reasonably priced. The locaton was great! You could walk to the center of town which was nice because it was very busy and parking places were hard to find. The owners were very nice and helpful and I recieved some great suggestions on good places to eat. Thank you to Boram for all your help in making my visit very enjoyable.
Lynn...Daytona Beach, Fl

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ldwdvm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mtleader, Owner at Falls Country Motel, responded to this review, 7 December 2011
Thank you very much for your sweet review. We had a good conversation with you at that time. We are so glad that you had a great time at our motel and Chimney Rock. Yes, the location from the motel to the downtown Chimney Rock Village is walking distance. It is easy to walk to the town instead of driving with the traffic. We also appreciate your business. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Chimney Rock. Tack care! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faith, North Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

My husband and I went to Chimney Rock for the weekend as a first honeymoon. We have been married for 7 years and have never had a weekend away. I am SO happy that I found Falls Country Motel! This was probably the cleanest motel/hotel we have ever stayed in. The owner Dean was very nice, knowledgeable, and hospitable. Unfortunately we had to leave a day early because two of our children back home became sick. I can't wait for our next trip and we will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karrie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mtleader, Owner at Falls Country Motel, responded to this review, 9 December 2011
Thank you for staying with us and your kind review. We wish that you could stay with us longer. We hope to see you guys again soon. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellaire, Texas
Level Contributor
440 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2011

My wife and I spent the night at FCM last night. The room was clean and comfortable and the location was good. The Owners were friendly and the room was reasonably priced.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TomFromBellaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mtleader, Owner at Falls Country Motel, responded to this review, 29 November 2011
Thank you for your kind review. We are happy that you had a good time at the Falls Country Motel. We hope to see you guys again on your next trip to Chimney Rock. Take care! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chimney Rock
1.2 km away
Carter Lodge
Carter Lodge
#2 of 3 in Chimney Rock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
23.9 km away
Highland Lake Inn & Resort Hendersonville
22.5 km away
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
#2 of 11 in Hendersonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Hendersonville Inn
BEST WESTERN Hendersonville Inn
#3 of 11 in Hendersonville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
0.7 km away
The Esmeralda Inn
The Esmeralda Inn
#1 of 3 in Chimney Rock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
4.3 km away
Willowbrook Inn
Willowbrook Inn
#2 of 3 in Lake Lure
5.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falls Country Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falls Country Motel

Property: Falls Country Motel
Address: 676 Main St., P.O. Box 99, Chimney Rock, NC 28720
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Chimney Rock
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Chimney Rock
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,865 - ₹ 7,140
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming Motel located just outside of the village of Chimney Rock with beautiful views of the Hickory Nut Falls and the Chimney Rock lookout. Close to Lake Lure beach and Chimney Rock State Park. The 11 cozy rooms have been remodeled recently and are furnished with all the comforts of home. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing