We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travellers have booked this property
Std Camping Cabin #7
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Std Camping Cabin #7
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Std Camping Cabin #7
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cherokee, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Poor - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
absans
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not what I expected”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
3
people found this review helpful

When my group and I arrived to Ft. Wilderness RV Park and Campground (the name was not listed on trip advisor)I went inside the office to retrieve the key for the cabin and was told that the price we'd paid only covered TWO nights when we'd booked it for THREE. I was told by the manager that THE PRICE LISTED ON TRIP ADVISOR IS WRONG. A standard cabin is priced for $65 a night. NOT $56. We got to our cabin and were appalled. It was plywood boards thrown together. I asked ahead of time if the cabin could accompany at least 4 adults because my group had 5. There was a queen bed and two bunk beds. The bunk beds were plywood boards nailed to the wall. There was a toilet enclosed with boards that didn't go up to the ceiling an you could easily look down into it sitting on the the top bunk. We complained to the managers who were very helpful and when I explained that the price was different online he told me they were willing to stick to the original price for 2 nights but we had to pay full price for an additional night. My group decided we were going to just book an AirBnB instead and dispute the booking with TripAdvisor to get the money back and I emailed Cindy and told the manager this. Manager offered to show us a deluxe cabin and give us a third night (that we'd already originally booked) before we made a final decision. The deluxe cabin was priced at $95 a night regularly and that wasn't justified. (We weren't charged $95. Just the original amount paid through Trip Advisor) deluxe featured a queen bed and two beds that were lofted above a kitchenette and a full bathroom. They also let us use the smaller cabin that was beside the Deluxe cabin and that one was supposed to be $65 a night. This cabin had a queen bed, a sink, and a bathroom. They said both cabins had just been renovated but it was superficial stuff I guess. The Deluxe looked nice on the inside but the stove didn't work, the shower head didn't work, and both cabins were sharing water pipes apparently because the water pressure was awful. It was like turning a faucet on to drip when turned on at full blast. The toilet also did not work in the smaller cabin. The pool was clean and we used it once. The fire rings are just tire rims. I do thank the managers for trying as hard as they did to keep us happy. Both Rhonda and Donny are nice people. I would call ahead to see what is correct and not correct on this page before booking however.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2016
I am sorry you didn't feel you got what you paid for but in alldue respect a std cabin is a small 10x10 camping cabin with lots to offer a smallfamily of 2 adults ans 2children for 56.00 a night plus the use of the campground facilities.. If tou've camped in the area you will agree that ourcabins are great for the price.. We built toilets and sinks to accomodate women andchildren so theydon't have to go to the bath house in tge middle of the night.. These stdcabins aredesigned for campers whodonwhodon't like the tent experience. The delux cabins are park model size with full bath and kitchen again for a small family 2 adults 2 children.. I explained that you needed to book additional cabins but I guess it was not in your budget.. My staff went above and beyond to accomodate you and I thank them as welk as you for working things out.. We appreciate your business andatrive to make every guest happy with what we have., We feel that our price matches our product., There are plenty of Cabin homes in tge area which might better suite your needs in the future but with that comes a big increase in price.. Thank you for your review and happy camping
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 65
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing