We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome, relaxing & beautiful”
other travellers have booked this property
Way Away Log Cabin near Cherokee
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Way Away Log Cabin near Cherokee
View from front porch Hot Tub on covered front porch
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
Way Away Log Cabin near Cherokee
View from front porch
Hot Tub on covered front porch
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Kitchen
Living Room
Gas Log Fireplace, Satellite TV/VCR/DVD
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Cherokee, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nancy M
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome, relaxing & beautiful”
Reviewed 3 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Near Cherokee....went to see Oconoluftee visitor center, Cherokee Museum, helicopter ride, Clingmans Dome, drove to Gatlinburg, Tennessee, Bryson City and Sylva. Did lots of shopping in Cherokee, went to two breweries in Bryson City...horseback riding at Smokemont Stables and also enjoyed the Oconoluftee Indian village tour...Awesome.....loved the hot tub every night!!!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2017
Sounds like a great time. Hope you get to come back again soon. Next time you might want to check out Innovations Brewery in Sylva, NC and the waterfalls at Deep Creek Park in Bryson City.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glenda F
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Priceless”
Reviewed 14 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Just what we were hoping for! Clean, comfortable and secluded. We had everything we needed and the peaceful setting made getting up early for coffee on the porch perfect. Thank you for sharing and we fell in love with North Carolina!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2017
glad to hear it. Hope you get to come back again soon.
Darion
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly J
2 reviews
“Great get-away!”
Reviewed 8 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

My husband and I booked this cabin to take our adult children on a weekend get-away and it was perfect! Much nicer than a motel stay and very reasonably priced with a beautiful mountain view. We would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a cabin tucked away in the mountains yet easily accessible to lots of things to do.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2017
Glad you got to relax with your children. It's been a great location for us, just 5 miles to Cherokee and 9 miles to Bryson City attractions.
thanks for staying.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vixxj
Ashbourne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fabulous stay”
Reviewed 21 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

My husband and I had a fabulous few nights' stay here. The cabin was lovely. We liked that it was tucked away and so peaceful. We really enjoyed the hot tub, it was a big bonus. The cabin was spacious and clean. The view was lovely. Beds were absolutely fine, we didn't find them too hard or too soft. Close to lots of little hiking trails and waterfalls; we found quite a few in a short drive. Definitely recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2017
thank you. Glad to hear you enjoyed your trip.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockbridge, Georgia
Reviewed 11 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Mar 2017
Thanks for your comments. Sorry, but there is no garbage pickup service outside the city limits. Most likely you paid for garbage service elsewhere, it was just included in cost instead of listed separately. We find most people prefer the lower rates and drop off what little garbage they may have vs paying higher rates for someone to come pick it up.
I'll check on the mattresses, but pretty sure thats the ones we replaced due to complaints about being to soft. We'll try to hit the middle ground that works for most people.
thanks
Darion
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 112
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing