We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Love the Mountains”
other travellers have booked this property
Fox Den Cabin in the Smokies near Cherokee and the casino
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fox Den Cabin in the Smokies near Cherokee and the casino
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
Fox Den Cabin in the Smokies near Cherokee and the casino
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Cherokee, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Calvinlee...
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Love the Mountains”
Reviewed 19 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

weather was a little rainy during our stay but Everything was wonderful. Enjoyed the hot tub and the amenities you provided. This was just what we needed. Cabin was very nice , super quite,

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granna9
Cherryville, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Married Couple”
Reviewed 26 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful place to stay! Very clean and very comfortable. Location is perfect! We can't wait to go back. Very private and everything you need to enjoy time away. Julia Chapman

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrankBMW
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“GREAT PLACE - GREAT PRICE”
Reviewed 26 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We absolutely love this area! Great cabin - very comfortable, great view, porch was fantastic for morning coffee, easy to find and convenient to everything! Found a great church – The Grove. Fly fishing is wonderful – even though we didn’t catch any. Tsali Mountain Bike Trail – Thompson Loop – awesome. Lots packed into one week. Not ready to go home. Good sandwich shop in Cherokee – Sassy Sunflower. Cork and Bean in Bryson City is a great place for dinner!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and condition of property.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marvin B
Kernersville, United States
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A beautiful cabin in the woods”
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We rented this cabin last week for a couple of nights to celebrate my wife's birthday. She wanted to go to the "unto These Hills" play in Cherokee. It was perfect for us as it was quiet and shady but not too long a drive to get to things. I would follow their directions to the cabin as it'd hard to find following a GPS. Non gamblers, we drove by the casino to see other sights. The cabin was a great place to get away from the 'hulabaloo' everywhere, to quietly read or talk, or knit as she did. The weather was cool enough to sit on the porch each morning with a cup of coffee and a book. It did rain on Thursday which cooled it down some but the rain did not come back for the play that night, which worked great for us. My only complaint was there was no ceiling fans on the porch, which would have further enhanced the experience. My wife noticed water leaking (from the ice maker?) into the fridge so she put a bowl in to catch it. We didn't use the hot tub (forgot our bathing suits) but it was available.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flat Rock, Alabama
Reviewed 16 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cozy fireplace
Liked least: Mattress was too firm & hot tub placement.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Apr 2015
We're glad you enjoyed the cabin. Actually, we think the best thing about a hot tub in the winter is being able to get out in the cold refreshing air and not really feeling cold since your body is nice and warm. To clarify for future guests, there are only 9 steps from the hot tub to the front door, not too bad.

In the past 8 years of renting vacation cabins (we've managed over 30), there are occasional comments about mattresses. But the strange thing is that we'll get a comment that the mattress is too hard, then the next comment about the same mattress in the same cabin is that it is too soft! It's all opinion. I guess that is why a mattress store has so many options.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing