We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (257)
Filter reviews
257 results
Traveller rating
104
93
43
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
93
43
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleancontinental breakfastrocking chairsair freshenerwithin walking distanceyogurtshort drivefront desk staffbryson cityan older hotelwould stay here againharrah's casinonon smoking roomconvenient locationwe've stayedeasy accesssmokies
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 257 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

When we arrived, we were immediately given warm greetings. Check in was quick and easy and the staff made sure we didn’t have any questions. There is breakfast but we were there for hiking and left before it was served. The room was very clean and the beds slept well. The Econo Lodge is a short drive from many amenities and the casino. I would recommend Econo Lodge to anyone looking to stay in the city limits of Cherokee.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Glenn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

clerk was great after having to leave another motel, big room soft beds great location in cherokee, good breakfast we loved the rooms and staff. liked the staff the best and the food. always book before you go, this motel was filling up fast and i am just greatful we were able to get a room.

Room Tip: rooms near desk are great very quite
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billydarby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

One has to be a bit careful when booking lodgings in Cherokee. There are many substandard motels near downtown, and it is easy to be disappointed. That's why I was so pleasantly surprised to find the Cherokee Econolodge to be so wonderful.
It is centrally located and an easy walk to downtown and the Cherokee Cultural Center. Just a mile to the casino if you want to walk, and it sits at the foot of the downtown river park.
But, most of all, I was impressed with the friendly staff and the spotlessly fresh rooms. Exceeded my expectations 100%!
And, did I mention the staff?? WONDERFULLY HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY!
The hotel does offer a simple breakfast, standard for this pricepoint, and their breakfast area is a bit small, but there are plenty of other breakfast options downtown.
Highly recommend for the traveller on a budget!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

We wanted to take a short trip & decided on Cherokee & Bryson City. We picked this hotel from Trip Advisor reviews. It is an older hotel. The room was slightly musty but we always carry spray when we travel for just that reason. The room was clean, the beds & pillows were comfortable. Some reviews complained about the bathroom being small. Only in there for specific things, so that didn't really matter to me. Great location! Surprisingly quiet. Walking distance to the river & many shops! Don't believe it had a pool, but like I said, walking distance to the river.

Room Tip: We were in room #112. It's right by the office.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mountainwoman606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed here because was cheap n that's pretty much what we got lady at desk nice it's like a old mom n pop motel 2 story outside place room was clean but very very small bath was tiny don't except any breakfast cereal about it n room to eat was super tiny very few seats we didn't eat so after figure in what we paid to eat somewhere else wasn't so cheap after all

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank peewee3838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews