We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality, good location. ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge Cherokee
Ranked #8 of 28 Hotels in Cherokee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

Considering the majority of the hotels /motels are old and run down as well as cheap both monetarily and in looks in the area. This one was a decent price, great location, and well remodeled. This is not a seedy location by any means. The staff is very friendly and helpful. They were able to let us check in an hour early thankfully. The only 2 drawbacks are the breakfast, very slim pickings. I understand continental breakfasts, but the choices were so limited I felt like it was gas station offerings. We ate elsewhere both mornings. Lastly , in my haste to leave since we had a sick family member I left a computer charger , totally my fault and thankfully they found it while cleaning, but they charged me 20 bucks for mailing it back. Postage was less than 10, and I had to call after a week only to find it had never been mailed. Then they mailed it and I got it the next day as we don't live but a few hours away. Regardless, I would visit again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank columbiaangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (244)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 244 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

When we arrived, we were immediately given warm greetings. Check in was quick and easy and the staff made sure we didn’t have any questions. There is breakfast but we were there for hiking and left before it was served. The room was very clean and the beds slept well. The Econo Lodge is a short drive from many amenities and the casino. I would recommend Econo Lodge to anyone looking to stay in the city limits of Cherokee.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Glenn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

clerk was great after having to leave another motel, big room soft beds great location in cherokee, good breakfast we loved the rooms and staff. liked the staff the best and the food. always book before you go, this motel was filling up fast and i am just greatful we were able to get a room.

Room Tip: rooms near desk are great very quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billydarby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

One has to be a bit careful when booking lodgings in Cherokee. There are many substandard motels near downtown, and it is easy to be disappointed. That's why I was so pleasantly surprised to find the Cherokee Econolodge to be so wonderful.
It is centrally located and an easy walk to downtown and the Cherokee Cultural Center. Just a mile to the casino if you want to walk, and it sits at the foot of the downtown river park.
But, most of all, I was impressed with the friendly staff and the spotlessly fresh rooms. Exceeded my expectations 100%!
And, did I mention the staff?? WONDERFULLY HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY!
The hotel does offer a simple breakfast, standard for this pricepoint, and their breakfast area is a bit small, but there are plenty of other breakfast options downtown.
Highly recommend for the traveller on a budget!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

We wanted to take a short trip & decided on Cherokee & Bryson City. We picked this hotel from Trip Advisor reviews. It is an older hotel. The room was slightly musty but we always carry spray when we travel for just that reason. The room was clean, the beds & pillows were comfortable. Some reviews complained about the bathroom being small. Only in there for specific things, so that didn't really matter to me. Great location! Surprisingly quiet. Walking distance to the river & many shops! Don't believe it had a pool, but like I said, walking distance to the river.

Room Tip: We were in room #112. It's right by the office.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mountainwoman606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cherokee hotels
2 km away
Harrah's Cherokee Hotel
1.6 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cherokee
1.4 km away
Cherokee Grand Hotel
Cherokee Grand Hotel
#23 of 28 in Cherokee
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 28 in Cherokee
295 reviews
1.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Cherokee/Casino
2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Cherokee? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Cherokee

Address: 20 River Rd, US Hwy 19, Cherokee, NC 28719-9771
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Cherokee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cherokee
Price Range: ₹ 4,113 - ₹ 8,805 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Cherokee 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Econo Lodge nestled in the heart of the Great Smoky Mountains is a conveniently located hotel in the downtown area on the Cherokee Indian Reservation adjacent to the Oconaluftee River and is minutes from most of the areas popular attractions like Harrahs Casino, Paula Deen's resturant, The Cherokee Indian Museum, Oconaluftee Indian Village, Unto These Hills a powerful outdoor drama that brings to life the tragic history of the Cherokee people, Oconaluftee Island Park and the Blue Ridge Parkway. Other points of interest include: Santa's Land. Cherokee Bear Zoo. Cherokee Fun Park Tubing on the River. Fontana Dam, Deals Gap (Tail of the Dragon), Cataloochee Ski Area, Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge, Great Smoky Mountain Railway. Come stay with us and enjoy being in walking distance to restaurants and many shops with a theater complex just across the street from the Econo Lodge. Activities include tubing, world class trout fishing, bonfires and picnicking on the river. The Econo Lodge is also just 30 minutes away from Western Carolina University. Guests of this Cherokee, NC hotel are invited to enjoy many great amenities like free fresh coffee, free wifi, free local calls and a free deluxe continental breakfast. Business travelers will appreciate the access to copy/fax services and free wifi. Traveling families will enjoy our larger family suites. All of our spacious guest rooms come equipped with coffee makers, hair dryers, cable television with free Showtime and refrigerators. Handicapped accessible, smoking and non smoking rooms are available. Whether traveling for business or pleasure the Econo Lodge hotel offers a convenient location, relaxing accommodations and affordable rates to everyone visiting the Cherokee area. Our friendly staff looks forward to seeing you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Cherokee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cherokee Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing