We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming Adventure”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Cherokee, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Angie O
1 review
“Charming Adventure”
Reviewed 8 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Our family wanted a more interesting adventure than going to the beach for Springbreak. Staying at the top of a mountain gave us solitude and time to focus on our relationships, interact with our surroundings and see the world from a different perspective! Great experience!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2018
Hi Angie,
Thank you for taking time to review Waterrock. It always inspires me when a guest really experiences the things you mentioned here. It can be so valuable to reconnect we those we love by having the opportunity to 'get away" from the noisy world. Immersing ourselves in Nature can truly provide peace and allow us to reconnect with loved ones, re-calibrate, and renew. Waterrock was created and designed for exactly this purpose. Thanks for being our guests and I hope your new perspective brings you peace and happiness.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beuc780
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
“A stunning Respite”
Reviewed 4 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Water Rock Retreat offers a beautiful place to rest, relax and enjoy the beauty of the mountains. After a four mile drive up a quiet mountain road, we came across this stunning property, sitting on its own knoll. The views are almost 360 degrees with a yard circling the house--good for our 12 and 9 year old to play in. The hot tub was fun to relax in and nearby is a stone fire pit. The steam shower was great after a cool morning hike. The master bedroom boasts incredible views and a sitting area with three large picture windows. Load up with groceries on your way up and plan on cooking in and enjoying feasts on the deck with spectacular sunsets. We loved all the various hikes from the house--some pretty water falls awaited us after a marked hike/climb. The owner was wonderful to work with! A perfect vacation. We hope to come back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2017
Thank you for the kind review! You were an excellent guest as well. We hope you do return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M
1 review
“A serene and picturesque mountain-top getaway”
Reviewed 21 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

What an incredible experience we had with this amazing place! Perched at the top of a mountain, with views in all directions, this place really allows you to get out and enjoy the serenity of the Smoky Mountains! The drive to the top is absolutely worth it given the exclusivity of the vistas and the unique, untouched landscape around you. The cabin had everything we needed for our group, and it was great having a large open kitchen space with huge windows looking out over the mountains. If I get the chance to come here again, I most certainly will. It is an experience we will never forget! We even got fresh snowfall on New Years Day which was a huge plus! Thank you Tama for setting up such a wonderful retreat for us, I look forward to coming back!

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristy G
Albemarle, North Carolina, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable home with awesome views!”
Reviewed 29 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Loved the house, (did not love the road to the house). Be sure you have everything you need, you don't want to jump in the car and run to the store! If you want a great house with a fun kitchen to cook meals in, enjoy your family or friends, play games, hike, and have the chance to really get away this is a great place for your mountain vacation. Not being familiar with the wood stove we did not use it, or the wood fired hot tub, but that was ok, had a great time with family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: house
Liked least: road access
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Reviewed 5 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view!
Liked least: There were some wasp nests on the porch, and they got a little troublesome. Had one bite.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing