We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs updating”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Cherokee
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We stayed here for one night when we couldn't get a room anywhere else. I told the front desk clerk that the last time we stayed there the beds were really uncomfortable and needed replacing. This time was not quite as bad but still the beds were not comfortable and old. Ants were on the nightstand where someone had spilled something and we let the front desk clerk know. We will not stay here again. This hotel does not live up to the Fairfield Inn reputation in my opinion.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ganative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (328)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

277 - 281 of 328 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2012

This was a typical Fairfield Inn. The staff was very nice. Continental breakfast was average. Room had some problems which were repaired.
My biggest complaint was I loved the mountain air but had to suffer through all the employees who were smoking below my window! So much for fresh air!
The pool area was nice. Pool temp was great.
Also when we arrived the hallway was filled with someone smoking pot in their room!
The rooms were not the cleanest. The rate was a little steep for the quality. We paid $111 senior rate.

Room Tip: Second floor not above the restaurant downstairs.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathyph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

We came here for a weekend stay while visiting Harrah's Casino. We booked here because here because, on this specific weekend, the prices were better than any we could find at the casino hotel. I was glad we stayed here because it was a nice change of pace from the casino floor - though I'm sure the casino hotel also has nice rooms.

We got a king room with a couch. The mini-fridge/microwave is a nice touch if you're planning on enjoying a few cold ones before going over to the casino. The room was nicely sized - if we'd decided to have a friend crash on the couch, there would've been room. There were two TVs (yeah, they were older, but we didn't come for the tvs) and a little stereo. All the staff members we interacted with - from the front desk to the housekeepers - were friendly and helpful.

The hotel is in walking distance of the casino. Currently they're working on the main entrance to the casino/hotel, so you do have to cross the road and walk a block to get to the casino entrance - but it's really not a significant distance. When the renovation is complete, you'll cross the street & be there.

We enjoyed our stay overall.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank livesay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

We had reservations for a free room at the casino hotel for the night. Of course, Harrah's screwed up our reservation and we were left with no room for the night as Harrah's refused to help us. We called Fairfield at 10:30 p.m. and Crystal couldn't have been any nicer or accomadating. We were able to get a room on the floor of our choice. We had our own food and Crystal was gracious enough to find us some plates and utensils. She did everything she possibly could to make sure we were comfortable and taken care of. I would rather pay for a room at the Fairfield than to get a free room at the casino. We will definitely stay at this hotel again!! Thanks Crystal!!! Your an asset to this hotel!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lesa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

My husband and I stayed here for our 14th anniversary. The room was very clean and comfortable. All the rooms were non-smoking, which was a plus. The staff was very helpful and courteous. We had no complaints at all and I am very picky about where I stay overnight. The only downside to this hotel was the continental breakfast; not really a downside, but could have had a better selection of food. I'm not much of a breakfast person, so it wasn't an issue with me. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Audry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cherokee hotels
0.2 km away
Harrah's Cherokee Casino Resort
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Cherokee/Casino
3.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cherokee Smoky Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Hampton Inn Cherokee
Hampton Inn Cherokee
#3 of 28 in Cherokee
698 reviews
0.6 km away
Cherokee Grand Hotel
Cherokee Grand Hotel
#23 of 28 in Cherokee
282 reviews
0.3 km away
Stonebrook Lodge
Stonebrook Lodge
#8 of 28 in Cherokee
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee

Address: 568 Paint Town Rd, Casino District, Cherokee, NC 28719-8304
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Cherokee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Cherokee
Price Range: ₹ 9,022 - ₹ 17,784 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Cherokee
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee Hotel Cherokee
Fairfield Inn Cherokee
Fairfield Cherokee
Cherokee Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Hotel Cherokee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing