We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Price was good, rooms passable for a short stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Cherokee Near Casino
Ranked #26 of 28 Hotels in Cherokee
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
1,104 reviews
294 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 487 helpful votes
“Price was good, rooms passable for a short stay.”
Reviewed 8 September 2009

Stayed one night on a long weekend, price was good,rooms a bit musty, pipes made noises in the night. Breakfast very basic. But for one night it was okay.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OntarioCanuck1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

370 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    88
    98
    69
    65
See reviews for
97
179
26
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, NC
1 review
Reviewed 13 June 2009

I stayed at the Day's Inn right across from Harrah's Cherokee. Great location, the best location you can get not staying in the casino itself. Rooms are decent and the location is alright. There is a fly or 2 in my room, but nothing annoying to me. Paid 100 dollars a night for a king size on the second floor.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hopscotch1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2008

I visited Cherokee for the second time but this was the first time that I stayed in a hotel. The main purpose of the trip was to be close to the Casino. Well, this hotel is definitely close to the casino. It is actually way closer than driving there and parking in the lot. After you park you have to wait for the shuttle bus to pick you up. Sooo staying at Days Inn is way better in the long run. The hotel is right across the street so you just stay parked at the hotel and walk across the walkway to the casino. The hotel itself is very basic and nothing over the top at all but it has everything that you need. I can't really brag but I also can't complain. I had a nice quiet room to rest when I wasn't gambling. The town is very beautiful and everyone was very nice and helpful. I plan to return. Thanks Days Inn!

  • Liked — Being close to the casino
  • Disliked — nothing special about the room
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CamaroNC94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2008

I chose this hotel becuase it is right across the street from casino & has a out door pool. I am very satisfied & will return. It was closer to walk than park in the casino parking. My room had 2 double beds w/4 pillows on each bed! This was very pleasing you can never have enough pillows. I slept better here than Harrahs when I stayed there the month before. Staff was friendly! Some hotels do not change their bedspreads between guest this hotel does. I was very satisfied to see them remove the bedspreads on check out. I recommend this hotel to all ages, they have a continental breakfast which helps to get your started for the day. It is small but it is contiental so what do you expect. Highly recommend!

  • Liked — Pillows on bed & free internet.
  • Disliked — Rooms did not adjoin.
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank babychick213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 31 January 2008

I've stayed in this motel everytime we've been to Cherokee and have yet to be disappointed. No, it's not Harrahs, but the price is less than half the price of Harrah's as well! The rooms are always clean, the beds are comfortable, though the pillows are a little flat. And the location is PERFECT! Directly across the street from the casino, a very easy walk. For the price and convience, I won't stay anywhere else!

  • Liked — Location, Location, Location
  • Disliked — Continential breakfast is a bit skimpy...but it's excatly whats to be expected with a continential breakfast
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank TinkTwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cherokee hotels
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Cherokee/Casino
1.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cherokee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 28 in Cherokee
260 reviews
0.3 km away
Stonebrook Lodge
Stonebrook Lodge
#9 of 28 in Cherokee
108 reviews
3.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cherokee Smoky Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Cherokee Near Casino? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Cherokee Near Casino

Property: Days Inn Cherokee Near Casino
Address: 660 Paint Town Rd, US 19 North/660 Painttown Rd, Cherokee, NC 28719-8131 (Formerly Days Inn Cherokee/Smokey Mountains)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Cherokee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 28 Hotels in Cherokee
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,469 - ₹ 14,251
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Cherokee Near Casino 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Cherokee Near Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Cherokee/Smokey Mountains Hotel Cherokee
Cherokee Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing