We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home away from home!”
other travellers have booked this property
Smokey Meadow Cabin
Private New cabin near Cherokee, Great Smoky Mtn Nat'l Park, and Bryson city
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Smokey Meadow Cabin
Private New cabin near Cherokee, Great Smoky Mtn Nat'l Park, and Bryson city
 Smokey Meadow Cabin
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Smokey Meadow Cabin
Private New cabin near Cherokee, Great Smoky Mtn Nat'l Park, and Bryson city
Smokey Meadow Cabin
Master bedroom with glide rocker
2nd Bedroom is the loft with pull out trundle beds that make 2 more twins or a king.
Turkeys in the meadow in front of the cabin
Turkeys in the meadow
cows in the meadow
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Cherokee, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
DUSTIN W
1 review
“Home away from home!”
Reviewed 29 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We absolutely love this cabin! This was our 2nd stay. The cabin, location, view, everything about this cabin is amazing!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2017
Hi, Dustin
Please come again, anytime. Thanks for taking care of the cabin.
Take care and enjoy, Scott and family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Jul 2017
Thanks for taking good care of the cabin. Please come again, anytime. We are glad you had fun!
Take care and enjoy, Scott and family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Matt R
1 review
“Perfect mountain cabin”
Reviewed 2 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Had a amazing stay in this cabin for mine and my wife's two year anniversary. Highly recommend this cabin to anyone who wants to get away to Cherokee.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2016
Thanks, Matt
You are welcome back anytime. Appreciate the care you took of the cabin. Take care and enjoy, Scott
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing Cabin from Start to Finish”
Reviewed 28 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

As We Drove up to the Cabin I Knew then we had made the right choice this Cabin is Absolutely Beautiful in Every Way you could imagine, Scott is an amazing host respects your privacy completely. Me and My Husband loved our stay here and our little Chiweenie Puppy Penney, I loved getting up in the morning and having a nice hot cup of tea which is such a change as we live in florida the heat lol, here the air is amazing and the views from the cabin is wonderful, the pictures on here do not do this Cabin Justice as it is a beautiful clean well kept Cabin and everything you need is here and I mean Everything other than you bring your own food of course, close to everything to sightsee the indian museum, indian village, the smoky mountains national park, harrahs casino, flea markets, water rafting and close to stores too which is such a fantastic bonus, I did love the fact the Black Angus Cows and Bulls come up to graze in the field below that was a beautiful sight, we loved the Hot Tub relaxing every night was great after a buzy hectic day of sightseeing wish we could of stayed longer when I was leaving I had a Tear in my Eye wishing we could of stayed there forever it was beautiful Thank you again Scott and Family for letting us stay in your Beautiful, Wonderful Cabin and the Bottle of Local Honey was delicious to say the least, we will definitely be returning for another visit soon to this Cabin and will recommend to all our Family, Friends and Neighbors and that includes my friends and family in the United Kingdom, we loved it here now back to reality and again recommend this cabin to everyone it is well worth the stay its Beautiful Scott and Family just Wonderful and like some other reviews said the little things like coffee, creamer, salt & pepper, and washing powder and dawn and hand soap and germX and the hairdryer and plenty of bedding and towels it is a amazing to find such a wonderful place which has everything for you just wanted to say I Loved Been There Thank You Again Scott and Family. Michelle and Mark and Penney the Chiweenie Too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2016
Thanks and come back anytime! Take and enjoy, Scott
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt20041...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely the place to stay”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect quiet beautiful clean and near everything loved it,if it was for sale I would even buy it great owner great place

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2016
Thanks and come back anytime! Take care and enjoy, Scott
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 139
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing