We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveller rating
136
72
34
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
72
34
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice outdoor poolaquatic centerbalcony roommile radiusshuttle servicecardio machinesfree breakfastwithin milesdowntown hotelvery pleasant stayfree shuttlelobby areaper dayparking deckfresh fruitnice hotelwould highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 251 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2017

We had no problems checking in. We were told the room was an upgrade but was a basic room just on a higher floor. It did have a refrigerator and microwave which would be nice for a longer stay.
We decided to try the food place down stairs at 3:30 pm. We can't really call it a restaurant since it is just a bar area with tables in another room. The area that had the booths all had ripped seats.The person at the bar ,when she can, will come take your order and the food although typical hotel prices was very good. The staff is very pleasant at this hotel. They seem very short staffed most of the time.
The breakfast was fantastic. Bacon and hot eggs!
Check out was fast and easy.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vk p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Uptown, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear vpxtrastuff,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Uptown. We're so pleased that you enjoyed our facilities and our staff's exceptional service. We will be sharing your wonderful compliments with our team to let them know that you appreciated their hard work. Thank you for being our guest and we hope to serve you and your family again soon!

Thank you again,
Bill Moore
General Manager
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Uptown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

The hotel interior is upscale with a nice outdoor pool. The staff was friendly and accommodating and the free breakfast was decent.
The room was clean and comfortable but I was given a handicap room and could not figure out how to get the shower to work. I was woken up by noise from outside (sirens) pretty early in the AM.
The bed was comfortable and the temperature of the room was nice also.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank hdogiakis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Uptown, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear hdogiakis,
Thank you for being our guest and for taking time to leave feedback. We thank you for highlighting some of the positive aspects of your stay as well as some of the areas we need to work on. We are pleased you enjoyed your room and you were met with friendly service from our associates. However, we apologize for the mix up with your room type. We will share your comments with our front desk manager to investigate what went wrong so we do not make this mistake in the future. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope you will choose us again in the future.

Thank you again,
Bill Moore
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

From arrival to departure: Airport van driver not very pleasant. Seemed like we were an inconvenience. Staff once at hotel was just the opposite. Very accommodating. Room was very nice. Quiet floor. Wonderful bed. Part of coffee maker was missing, the remote control needed new batteries, and some previous inconsiderate guess had scratched graffiti in the window. But nothing I couldn't tolerate. The menu in the room does not indicate clearly whether room service is offered or not. So I called down to order a few things that I would bring back to the room. Was put on hold for 5 minutes and eventually hung up. The pool area is beautiful. I would stay here again, but the restaurant in the hotel offers limited items. Nice atmosphere but I wouldn't eat there again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ozark1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Uptown, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Dear Ozark1,

Thank you for sharing your experience of your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Uptown. Although we're happy to know you had a comfortable time with us and that you liked our facilities, we're sorry for the inconveniences you had. We appreciate you giving us more chances in the future to serve you and look forward to your future visits so that we can offer you better service.

Thank you again,
Bill Moore
General Manager
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Uptown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

Fantastic hotel in a great location staff very helpful and friendly. Flynn the bus driver one of life's gents. Charlotte is a great city everyone so nice and welcoming this hotel is a real home away from home

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Uptown, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear TurkeyLFC,

Thank you for staying at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Uptown. Our entire staff works hard to attain our guest’s satisfaction in every possible way, and we admire you recognizing their efforts. I will be sure to share your compliments with Flynn for a job well done. We look forward to welcoming you again whenever your travels bring you back here.

Thank you again,
Bill Moore
General Manager
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Uptown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

The first thing I would say about this hotel is that the people who work here were great. The shuttle drivers were outstanding and the front desk people were very informative with any place I wanted to go eat and saved me a lot of time and disappointment on a restaurant I was going to eat at but decided not to. The rooms were great and spacious. The pool area was wonderful along with the ladies at the bar down there. Food was good too. The balcony on the high floor was great too. I was on the highway side but being on the 9th floor, didn't really bother me at night. I will definitely be back soon. Thanks for the wonderful stay.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank DANTE A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Uptown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear DANTE A,

Thanks for making Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Uptown a part of your travel plans. Nothing is more important than your satisfaction, so I am thrilled to know how much impressed you were with your comfortable room as well as our top-notch service. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Thank you again,
Bill Moore
General Manager
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Uptown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews