We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Uptown
Ranked #40 of 183 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 October 2017

It is about a 20 min drive from the airport and easy to navigate to. Once there the staff was friendly and accommodating. Our room was quiet and clean. The bed was comfortable and nicely decorated in a modern decor. The pool and lounge areas at the hotel are beautiful. There is a bar and restaurant on the premises; however, the restaurant has limited menu items. The also include a complimentary full breakfast buffet which was excellent and offered many options.

There is a parking facility attached. My parking was validated by the front desk and my only gripe is that I was not advised in advance that there is a $10 per day parking fee. The parking lot is adequate but on the second night of my stay finding a park in it was difficult.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MDPhotoGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Uptown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear MDPhotoGirl,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Uptown. It’s Great to know you were impressed our exceptional service and that our facilities were up to your satisfaction. We appreciate your patronage and hope that we will have a chance to serve you again in the future. 

Thank you again,
Bill Moore
General Manager
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Uptown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (230)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 230 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2017

We had no problems checking in. We were told the room was an upgrade but was a basic room just on a higher floor. It did have a refrigerator and microwave which would be nice for a longer stay.
We decided to try the food place down stairs at 3:30 pm. We can't really call it a restaurant since it is just a bar area with tables in another room. The area that had the booths all had ripped seats.The person at the bar ,when she can, will come take your order and the food although typical hotel prices was very good. The staff is very pleasant at this hotel. They seem very short staffed most of the time.
The breakfast was fantastic. Bacon and hot eggs!
Check out was fast and easy.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vpxtrastuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Uptown, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear vpxtrastuff,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Uptown. We're so pleased that you enjoyed our facilities and our staff's exceptional service. We will be sharing your wonderful compliments with our team to let them know that you appreciated their hard work. Thank you for being our guest and we hope to serve you and your family again soon!

Thank you again,
Bill Moore
General Manager
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Uptown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

The hotel interior is upscale with a nice outdoor pool. The staff was friendly and accommodating and the free breakfast was decent.
The room was clean and comfortable but I was given a handicap room and could not figure out how to get the shower to work. I was woken up by noise from outside (sirens) pretty early in the AM.
The bed was comfortable and the temperature of the room was nice also.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank hdogiakis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Uptown, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear hdogiakis,
Thank you for being our guest and for taking time to leave feedback. We thank you for highlighting some of the positive aspects of your stay as well as some of the areas we need to work on. We are pleased you enjoyed your room and you were met with friendly service from our associates. However, we apologize for the mix up with your room type. We will share your comments with our front desk manager to investigate what went wrong so we do not make this mistake in the future. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope you will choose us again in the future.

Thank you again,
Bill Moore
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

From arrival to departure: Airport van driver not very pleasant. Seemed like we were an inconvenience. Staff once at hotel was just the opposite. Very accommodating. Room was very nice. Quiet floor. Wonderful bed. Part of coffee maker was missing, the remote control needed new batteries, and some previous inconsiderate guess had scratched graffiti in the window. But nothing I couldn't tolerate. The menu in the room does not indicate clearly whether room service is offered or not. So I called down to order a few things that I would bring back to the room. Was put on hold for 5 minutes and eventually hung up. The pool area is beautiful. I would stay here again, but the restaurant in the hotel offers limited items. Nice atmosphere but I wouldn't eat there again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ozark1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Uptown, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Dear Ozark1,

Thank you for sharing your experience of your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Uptown. Although we're happy to know you had a comfortable time with us and that you liked our facilities, we're sorry for the inconveniences you had. We appreciate you giving us more chances in the future to serve you and look forward to your future visits so that we can offer you better service.

Thank you again,
Bill Moore
General Manager
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Uptown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

Fantastic hotel in a great location staff very helpful and friendly. Flynn the bus driver one of life's gents. Charlotte is a great city everyone so nice and welcoming this hotel is a real home away from home

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Uptown, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear TurkeyLFC,

Thank you for staying at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Uptown. Our entire staff works hard to attain our guest’s satisfaction in every possible way, and we admire you recognizing their efforts. I will be sure to share your compliments with Flynn for a job well done. We look forward to welcoming you again whenever your travels bring you back here.

Thank you again,
Bill Moore
General Manager
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Uptown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Second Ward
Hampton Inn Charlotte - Uptown
Third Ward
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Charlotte
Third Ward
Residence Inn Charlotte Uptown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Second Ward
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Uptown
Second Ward
Hyatt Place Charlotte Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Uptown? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Uptown

Address: 201 S McDowell St, Charlotte, NC 28204-2218 (Formerly Charlotte Plaza Uptown Hotel)
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Second Ward
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#38 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range: ₹ 8,749 - ₹ 21,711 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Uptown 3*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Uptown, a hotel with outstanding service to make all of your travels easy and comfortable - at an exceptional value. We are always ready to welcome you with amenities like thoughtfully designed guest rooms and suites that allow you to work and relax, free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel to stay connected during your stay, and fitness facilities that include a pool and exercise room. Our hotel in Uptown Charlotte offers locally craft beer and southern favorites at our on-site restaurant and pub, Q-Tavern! Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Uptown also offers state of the art and innovated meeting spaces. With over 9600 square feet of event space in our Studio 220 facility, our team of meeting and catering professionals are here to help fashion any event you need. You'll always find the courteous service you deserve, plus all the little things you expect from Fairfield Inn & Suites to help you get it done when you travel. We hope to see you soon in Uptown Charlotte! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Uptown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Charlotte Hotel Charlotte
Charlotte Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing