We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Selection of Seafood”
Review of Pearlz Oyster Bar

Pearlz Oyster Bar
Ranked #210 of 2,730 Restaurants in Charlotte
Restaurant details
Reviewed 17 June 2017

We had oysters on the half shell, steamed clams and a wonderful dish called the "seafood tower." Plenty of crab and other delicious items in the tower. Could use a slice of avocado with it. I also ordered the corn fritters to dip into the very tasty broth with the clams. Everywhere we looked patrons were ordering and reordering various shellfish dishes. Afterward there was a Salsa band playing in the nearby courtyard and topped off a neat evening.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JMfromIndianLand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thanksfordining, Guest Relations Manager at Pearlz Oyster Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

John, Thank you for joining us at Pearlz! We are so glad that we were able to provide you with a pleasant dining experience! Thank you so much for the kind review, and we hope to have you come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

.......and found it. In the Charlotte area overnight and wanted seafood before I returned to my desert home, really! Fresh steamed oysters, NICE SIZED shrimp, fried oysters, and great service...YUMMY and I'm done!

Thank SCGYRL87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thanksfordining, Guest Relations Manager at Pearlz Oyster Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Thank you for dining with us at Pearlz Oyster Bar! We are so happy that you enjoyed dining with us, and we hope to have you back for lunch or dinner very soon.

Cheers,
Lauren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

We stopped in for a quick dinner and everything was just ok. Friendly staff though.

Steamed oysters were yummy, my hubby's tacos were good and my pasta was ok, somewhat bland. They did make it special for me since they normally use chicken broth.

Not that I am a huge fried food fan, but I was going to try the fried shrimp only to find out they fry everything in the same oil. Being vegetarian, this is just gross and I would hope they change this policy.

Thank Cathrab28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thanksfordining, Guest Relations Manager at Pearlz Oyster Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We will use this information to improve the dining experience for our customers. You are valued greatly as a customer and we hope you will return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

I loved the selection of oysters! I ended up getting a tuna steak for dinner which was pretty good too. I wish the prices were a little lower, but it was good seafood!

Thank jaimew578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thanksfordining, Guest Relations Manager at Pearlz Oyster Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Hello Jaime!

Thank you for choosing Pearlz! We are glad you enjoyed the oysters & Tuna Steak while dining with us! We look forward to serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017

We found this restaurant by way of Trip Advisor. We were driven to CLT from Roanoke, Va after our Delta plane had mechanical issues which would have prevented us from making our connection to Tuscon. So, we Ubered our way across town to Pearlz. They did not take reservations and were casual dress. We waited about 30 minutes for our table but got seated at the bar after about 5 mins just in time to finish off a dozen oysters on the half shell. I've never seen so many choices of oyster. They also describe how each varies based on where it was caught. The minionette sauce was great and very different from cocktail sauce. My wife had the shrimp and grits which were "amazing"...spicy but not too over powering. The corn fritters were also fantastic, much lighter than hush puppies and sweet. The fried oyster plate was perfect with the home made chips and slaw. Dorin was our servor who was very efficient but didn't act rushed. He never let our glasses of tea get lower than half. Travis, the manager came over to check on us and heard our travel woe. He gave us a slice of Red Velvet Cheesecake on the house for our travel troubles. Thanks guys, you made an otherwise difficult day/evening into a very special experience.

Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thanksfordining, Public Relations Manager at Pearlz Oyster Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2017

Thanks so much for choosing Pearlz and your feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed your experience. We hope you will visit us again soon and that the remainder of your travels are safe and easy! Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pearlz Oyster Bar also viewed

 

Been to Pearlz Oyster Bar? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing