We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Renaissance Charlotte SouthPark Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$ 368
US$ 234
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$ 177
US$ 159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 199
US$ 174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$ 137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 77
US$ 67
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Charlotte Airport Hotel(Charlotte)(Great Value!)
US$ 108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (935)
Filter reviews
935 results
Traveller rating
560
253
75
21
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
560
253
75
21
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssouth park mallfront deskoutdoor courtyardinfused watergreat hotelthe concierge loungeclub levelwithin walking distancefitness centershopping and restaurantsfire pitcorner roombusiness meetingcoffee makerupon checkparking garagedanny
Filter
Updating list...
755 - 760 of 935 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2012

A great atmosphere inside and out! Rooms are spacious, modern, and clean! Staff is wonderful and you can tell they love their jobs! Close to shopping, great dining and easily accessible to downtown. Will definitely return on our next visit to the area!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BBBGN3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2012

The staff at this hotel is wonderful. Front desk and valet personnel were very friendly. Beautifully decorated for the holidays, the place has a wonderful feel to it.

The room was very clean and comfortable and spacious, and the bathroom was nicely appointed with upscale toiletries. We request extra pillows when we stay at any Marriott, and they certainly accommodated us!

The outdoor area with the fountain is really nice. The weather was good so we took our wine out there and enjoyed sitting in the comfortable chairs with a "warming pit" table.

The lobby, restaurant and bar area are very nice and certainly welcoming. Room service breakfast was yummy and reasonable. Great coffee.

Valet parking available, but there's plenty of free parking.

We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JOLLYGOLIGHTLY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2012

Hi good afternoon,

I have just stayed the whole last week in the room 510 under the name of Jorge L Gonzalez from the Ludvig Svensson Company. Unfortunately when I was at the airport on my way back I did realize that I had missing $ 700 USD from my passport wallet which I left hidden in my suitcase in my room. I know I should not leave any money in the room but it seems very clear to my someone did checked into my personal belongings and found the money. I cannot believe that such a hotel with high prestige recrutes people with lack of ethic values. It is clear to my that I have no intentions of staying at the hotel unless I know that the person who cleaned or entered my room while I was out pay for the consequences.

Sincerely.

Jorge Luis.
Ludvig Svensson
jorge@svenssonamericas.com
+52 442 124-9382

Room Tip: My only advice is that you watch out for what your personal belongings when you leave your room!!
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jorge051980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2012

We typically stay here the night before an early morning flight out of the airport and normally using out Marriott rewards points. The staff could not be more accommodating and welcoming! We have stayed at J.W. Marriotts and Ritz Carltons and have not gotten the same service. Rooms are beautiful and always very clean, the bar is a great place to unwind and the concierge lounge has a most adequate breakfast to get us started. Cudos to the management of this hotel as it is always a welcoming respite for us!

Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Asolare95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2012

Our family has stayed at the Renaissance Charlotte SouthPark twice now while searching for our new home in NC. I cannot say enough about their outstanding customer service. Lasheika at the front desk was AMAZING. She went completely above and beyond for us. We loved being greeted so warmly, and the apple martinis and wine were also nice welcoming gifts after a long day!
We will always continue to refer our family and friends when visiting us to stay there. Great place!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank masslm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews