We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Served the Purpose” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of MainStay Suites Charlotte

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
MainStay Suites Charlotte
Ranked #96 of 176 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
160 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
“Served the Purpose”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

I was looking for an extended stay type property under the choice hotels brand and stumbled upon this Main Stay Suites. I had never stayed at a main stay before so I was curious to see how it would compare to an Extended Stay America property or Candlewood property. I was satisfied with what I got. They offered a small breakfast in the morning and also a manager's reception on wednesday evenings. The room was a decent size with fridge, stove top, microwave and toaster. There was also a dishwasher in the room which you dont get at most extended stay facilities. The room was clean smelled ok and the staff was very nice and friendly. I will continue to stay at this property when working for long periods of time in the Charlotte area because of the value I get for the price paid.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 247HardWorker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    26
    15
    7
    6
See reviews for
33
18
17
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2011

We booked this hotel for a nights stay on our way home from Florida to visit Carowinds using Priceline's "Name your Price". They had it rated as a 2 star hotel, and it surpassed that and more. It was very modern, a ton of amenities for a basic room, and very well located; close to food and Carowinds.

The staff was incredible. We were greeted as soon as we walked in the hotel, and he kindly asked if we needed any assistance getting our luggage to our room. The elevator had issues the next morning, and the attendant called us to let us know it was not working, and offered to assist with getting stuff down to our car.

If I am in the Charlotte area again, this is definitely where I will be staying.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kingsrattler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2011

Friendly and comfortable, clean place. It was our third time this fall and we were happy to be back.

Room Tip: This time we had the option to choose a more upgraded room, it was totally worth.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jeannette m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
79 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

We spent only one night here on our way out of the area, but this would be the place for an extended stay. We had a one-room studio with two queen beds. It had a full kitchen that was nicely equipped with all of the dishware, cookware, and appliances you could want, including a full-size fridge with icemaker.

The living area was furnished with an eating bar, TV that could swivel to face the beds also, sleeper couch, coffee table, and armchair. The upholstery was a bit worn and the drapes were an ugly pattern, but everything was clean. Bedding was also nothing to write home about, but was clean and comfortable. I saw a sign that stated some of the rooms had been remodeled, and the photos on the website show rooms with a more updated decor. Regardless, we slept well and could've easily spent more time there comfortably.

In addition to the ability to cook in your room, the MainStay also offered a Continental breakfast. Pretty standard stuff, but it was plentiful and in a pleasant and clean dining area with fresh flowers on the tables. The location didn't appear to have much of a draw, but there was easy access to 485 and 77. We got to the airport in about 15 mins of easy highway driving.

Room Tip: We had a second-floor room somewhat near the stairs, which made it quiet and easy to get to the brea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank summercamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2011

Great prices for nice rooms with really comfortable beds. I'd go back for sure.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Medawi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Montclaire South
Holiday Inn Express Charlotte-Arrowood
Courtyard Charlotte Arrowood
#46 of 176 in Charlotte
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montclaire South
TownePlace Suites Charlotte Arrowood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MainStay Suites Charlotte? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MainStay Suites Charlotte

Property: MainStay Suites Charlotte
Address: 7926 Forest Pine Dr, Charlotte, NC 28273-4600
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,694 - ₹ 8,836
Hotel Class:2.5 star — MainStay Suites Charlotte 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy all of the comforts of home at the pet-friendly MainStay Suites(R) hotel in Charlotte, NC. Conveniently located with easy access to Interstate 77 and less than 10 miles from Charlotte Douglas International Airport, our numerous amenities allow for an affordable and convenient short-term or extended stay. NASCAR fans will enjoy our location just 30 minutes from Charlotte Motor Speedway, and the following nearby attractions are even closer: Bank of America Stadium Charlotte Convention Center Carowinds amusement park Carolina Place mall Our spacious suites will make your stay enjoyable whether you're with us for days, weeks or even months. Each guest room includes fully-equipped kitchen facilities, a sofa sleeper, flat-screen television, hair dryer, and iron. Additional amenities include: Free deluxe continental breakfast featuring Belgian waffles and coffee Free premium cable television with movie channels Free weekday newspaper Free high-speed Internet access Corporate travelers will appreciate our on-site business center, public computer, and access to copy and fax services. When the work is finished, visit our fitness center, or enjoy some time relaxing by the Seasonal outdoor pool. Our extended stay hotel has ample free parking and features laundry facilities on the property. Book your stay today at the MainStay Suites in Charlotte, NC, and enjoy all of the luxuries of home for as long as you like. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your MainStay Suites Charlotte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mainstay Hotel Charlotte
Mainstay Charlotte
Charlotte Mainstay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing