We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent hotel for business or pleasure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne
Ranked #54 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“An excellent hotel for business or pleasure”
Reviewed 4 July 2012

I have been staying at the Staybridge Suites in Charlotte for approximately twelve years and have always enjoyed my time there very much. My travel has involved both business and pleasure and the hotel is well-suited for both. The rooms are spacious and clean, the business center and gym are very good, and the complimentary breakfasts are just fine. In addition, the extra amenities like a putting green, fresh baked cookies at 5:00, and a welcome bag for frequent guests upon arrival that contains "customized" refreshments are some of the little but important things that add to the hotel's appeal. The staff is always very friendly, responsive, and professional. In all, I recommend the hotel very highly and plan to be staying there on all my future trips to Charlotte.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne, responded to this review, 5 July 2012
Hello Joel G,

Thank you for being such a loyal guest to the Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne! It was a pleasure to read your fabulous comments and we look forward to having you stay with us again.

Nicole Clyburn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

243 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    166
    54
    16
    5
    2
See reviews for
83
33
9
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Great location, Clean, Breakfast and light dinner served which is incredible quality. Priced fairly with friendly staff.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vacationer074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne, responded to this review, 1 July 2012
Hello Vacationer074,

I'm very pleased that you were happy with your stay, thank you for choosing the Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne and we hope to see you again!

Nicole Clyburn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2012 via mobile

This property is awesome! We were in town for a football camp for our 2 boys and we booked this place at the LAST MINUTE!! The rate was $118 for a 1 BR suite with a full kitchen & living area. This hotel is in an area known as Ballantyne & it's beautiful there...lots of nice restaurants & great shopping (woohooooo!!!) anyway, you will enjoy this property--especially if you have children--they have an indoor swimming pool!!!!! Another a++++++ in my book!

Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Riley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne, responded to this review, 30 June 2012
Hello Riley T,

Thank you for the wonderful comments about our property, we hope to be able to have you stay with us again if you pass through the Charlotte Ballantyne area.

Thank you again!

Nicole Clyburn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester UK
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2012 via mobile

This was the last of the four hotels we stayed in during our mini road strip around Georgia, north and south Carolina.
As with all the hotels on this trip check in was a breeze the staff were very friendly. We used tripadvisor for all of the hotels which is why everything went to plan.

We stayed in a one bedroom suite that was very nice and comfortable. The room was very clean and had a kitchen with microwave / hob / fridge freezer / coffee maker plus plates and cutlery.

The bed was the best out of all the previous hotels, I slept like a log every night.
Breakfast wasn't bad if you like cereal and toast, which I do, but if you wanted a hot breakfast then the choice wasn't that brilliant, omelette every day no scrambled or fried eggs. Still it wouldn't put me off visiting again.
The one chance we got to use the pool was Monday morning at 8, we walked down to find it was closed for cleaning which was dissapointing but it has to be cleaned sometime it was just bad luck on our part. The pool area looked very good even though we didn't get chance to use it.
Some of the of the prices in the shop seemed a bit steep, it cost 4 dollars for a can of bud and a similar amount for a couple of bottles of water.

This was a very enjoyable stay, thank you Staybridge.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank digger2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

We found this hotel through tripadvisor since it proved reliable in the past. The value was particularly good the first leg of our trip. They gave us a 2 bedroom suite (3 beds total) for around $150 for the night. It was clean, staff were friendly and courteous, and they had a wonderful indoor swimming pool. It was one of the best times swimming that my family ever enjoyed at a hotel. Breakfast was delicious with a lot of choices. We plan to stay again when going through Charlotte.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Neal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
0.7 km away
Aloft Charlotte Ballantyne
Aloft Charlotte Ballantyne
#45 of 178 in Charlotte
361 reviews
1.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Charlotte/Ballantyne
1.7 km away
SpringHill Suites Charlotte Ballantyne Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Ballantyne Area
3.8 km away
Residence Inn Charlotte Piper Glen
0.4 km away
The Ballantyne, Charlotte
The Ballantyne, Charlotte
#7 of 178 in Charlotte
790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne

Property: Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne
Address: 15735 Brixham Hill Ave, Charlotte, NC 28277-4646
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#41 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#50 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,210 - ₹ 20,341
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get Comfortable at the award winning Staybridge Suites Hotel Charlotte Ballantyne (Ballantine). The Staybridge Suites Hotel Charlotte Ballantyne (Ballantine) is located in the heart of the Ballantyne Corporate Park & South Charlotte Real Estate Districts, adjacent to the Ballantyne Golf Resort & within walking distance to major corporations like SPX, ESPN, Scottish Re, Bank of America, Lending Tree & AXA/Equitable Life. Our location offers easy access to Ballantyne Village (shopping), Downtown Charlotte, I-485, I-85, I-77 Lowe s Motor Speedway (NASCAR) and the Charlotte Douglas International Airport (CLT).The Staybridge Suites Hotel Charlotte Ballantyne offers apartment-like suites with all of the conveniences of home to suit your extended stay or short term hotel needs.Our smoke free, pet friendly hotel (fee) offers studio, one-bedroom and two-bedroom/two-bathroom apartment-like suites featuring fully-equipped kitchens, spacious living and work areas, TV with in-room entertainment, free wired and wireless Internet access, two phone lines with a direct dial phone number and personalized voicemail. Other features include 24 hour business center with free Internet access, a library, free laundry facilities, fitness center, indoor pool w/whirlpool, courtyard w/grills, fire pit, free deluxe breakfast bar and evening Social reception (Tuesday-Weds-Thursday). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG and TripOnline SA so you can book your Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Charlotte Hotel Charlotte
Charlotte Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing