We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Knights Inn Charlotte Airport
Ranked #127 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
campobello
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 11 April 2012

I am a student in my senior year at Johnson & Wales University Charlotte, and staying at the Knights Inn two nights a week to attend classes and then return home on my off days. I have been staying here since the beginning of March and will continue to stay here through May.
I have saved over $100 a month in rental costs in choosing to stay at this hotel. The price to value ratio is exceptional. Lets be honest here folks, in most regards you get what you pay for. The hotel offers waffles (you have to make your own in the provided waffle iron=really easy it is self regulated on a timer), muffins, toast, juice, coffee, and butter syrup and jam to go with it. There is room service that I have not tried, vending and ice machines, a refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker in each room (this is why I don't need to use them) and take out menus as well as brochures for local activities available at the front desk. The staff is always friendly and the landscape work (plants) is beautiful. There are an array of flowers and plants (roses, lilies, tulips, hosta, rosemary, holly, etc), and ornamental shrubs. I have met some wonderfully fascinating people since I have been here including a retired stock broker, impassioned camp counselor for troubled youth, MMA fighter in training, and many families.
Here come the down sides-the rooms aren't spotlessly clean, but they are much cleaner than some hotels that have higher rent than the Knights inn. The hotel is located next to an airport and directly off of the highway (ear plugs work wonders for this) so expect some noise, and like any value hotel (especially near a city) some of the night life can be a bit sketchy at times so follow basic safety precautions such as locking your door at night. With that being said the staff is helpful at solving any problems that I bring to their attention. happy travels

Room Tip: it is typically quieter in the upstairs rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank briana m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrghal, Manager at Knights Inn Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Thanks for giving us an oppertunity to serve you, and we will continue to do so.Let us know how we can make your accomodation little more comfertable .
thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    31
    21
    18
    32
See reviews for
25
27
28
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 8 April 2012

I have been here for two weeks for business and overall its the best for the price, covenince and cleaness.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Morrow78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, North Carolina, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Very Affordable!!! The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean, neat, and comfortable. I liked the fact that check in was at 2 pm and check out was at 11 am so I didn't feel so rushed. I would definitely stay again if I travel to Charlotte!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Penelope410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moyock, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 February 2012

We travel to Charlotte a lot because my boyfriend plays sports in that area. We ALWAYS stay here. It is comfortable, affordable, convenient, and the staff is always friendly and accommodating. I always travel in groups, sometimes booking more then one room for our travel buddies. Well imagine how i felt when I showed up last week at 2 am to check in after a 6 hour drive, and my reservation never went through. The lady took all my info, asked me for my credit card info, but never reserved me a room. It was one of the busiest weekends due to multiple games going on, so there were NO rooms left. The rest of our caravan had checked in before us and it was one of the COLDEST knight so far in February. Well the Night Manager who was left to deal with my situation really went above and beyond. He found a room that someone had checked out of, cleaned it himself, and made it all pretty. He could have turned us away and left it at that, but then this review wouldn't have been a good one. Instead, it all worked out in the end.

Room Tip: Not exactly a place I would send Grandma and the Kids, but its otherwise GREAT and the best nonsmoki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sylverlace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 21 November 2011

this hotel is an excellent hotel. Your staff treats you like a family member. It is so great and has a great value per price. So, I recommend this hotel if you are going to stay in Charlotte.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndreGurgel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
1.3 km away
Rodeway Inn Charlotte \ Downtown
Rodeway Inn Charlotte \ Downtown
#133 of 178 in Charlotte
20 reviews
9.1 km away
Continental Inn
Continental Inn
#113 of 178 in Charlotte
53 reviews
3.0 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#129 of 178 in Charlotte
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 km away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Charlotte - WT Harris
3.4 km away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#73 of 178 in Charlotte
259 reviews
3.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Charlotte Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Charlotte Airport

Property: Knights Inn Charlotte Airport
Address: 4115 Glenwood Dr, Charlotte, NC 28208-2946
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #127 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,772 - ₹ 4,190
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Charlotte Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Knights Inn Charlotte Airport hotel, near Bank of America Stadium, is the perfect spot for families, business travelers and sports fans. Stay here and enjoy free continental breakfast every morning. Our rooms have free Wi-Fi Internet access, and microwaves and refrigerators are available upon request. We offer free parking with truck and RV spaces and our front desk is open 24 hours a day to make your stay here easy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knights Inn Charlotte Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Charlotte Airport Hotel Charlotte
Charlotte Knights Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing