We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, good hotel, average service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Charlotte - SouthPark
Ranked #25 of 183 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 September 2017

Spent one night here on Saturday to attend a wedding, didn't get to use many of the facilities so this is not a complete review. The location is excellent - convenient to Myers Park where we were going, as well as Uptown where we went for dinner. I didn't use the exercise room, but did do a couple of laps around South Park Mall, a good run - a bit over 3 miles going twice around.
Our room was nice, a suite with two queen beds, comfortable. The room was quiet, even though there were some people at the hotel for the football game who were having fun. Got a good nights sleep. Didn't eat at the hotel (left before breakfast), went to the bar for a beer on Saturday, but they had just run out of draft, service was a bit surly and overall the bar was not that appealing so I skipped it.
The pool area looked nice, good public spaces, easy parking.
Only negative was when we arrived early for check-in, understanding that a room might not be available, the check-in clerk was unwilling to make any effort to get us a check-in. She insisted no rooms were clean, none were available (she knew this without even looking). When I pushed a bit, she reluctantly called housekeeping, and then told me the supervisor was out for lunch so there was nothing she could do. She said to come back at 4:00 PM and dismissed me. I waited 30 minutes, and got another clerk who gave us a room in 2 minutes, and was very nice. I understand that early checkin is a perk, but given how little Hilton's do for Diamond members, it seems a reasonable ask for them to look for a room. Too bad the first clerk was uninterested. Having said that, if in the area again I would stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 September 2017

Thank you for your review. We very much appreciate your candor. So happy to hear you enjoyed our spacious suites and wonderful SouthPark location! We apologize for the inconveniences during your stay. We have addressed this matter with our department and our team members, to ensure proper procedure and effective communication. Our goal is to always be attentive and to provide the best service possible. We hope you will give us another opportunity to be of service when your plans bring you back to Charlotte!

Best,

Joanie Kastl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 62 of 1,135 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2017

We have now held two events at DoubleTree-SouthPark, my daughter's wedding in May and last week, a 90th birthday party luncheon for my father. On both occasions we were very pleased with the accommodations (banquet rooms, courtyard for the wedding, etc.) the excellent food, and the staff. All the staff, Robin our event planner, the catering mgr. service coordinators and all the servers were very helpful. They all understand that the little things matter and they aimed to please which they did. The warm cookies offered when I visited to plan the events was a plus as well!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrueFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 September 2017

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel! We appreciate your kind words regarding our staff. We are so happy to hear you and your party had a great time and enjoyed our spacious suites and accommodations, including our garden courtyard!

We look forward to having you visiting with us again when your plans bring you back to Charlotte!

Very sincerely,

Joanie Kastl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

My wife and I were traveling home and chose this hotel because it accepted pets. The hotel far exceeded our expectations. The value of the room was outstanding. It is next door to a really great mall. There are great trails for walking your pet and the staff vas over the top helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone but especially to pet owners

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Dick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 21 September 2017

Thank you for your five star review! We are so happy that you and your 'fur babies' had such a wonderful experience while staying at our hotel. We appreciate your kind words pertaining to our staff, and are very pleased that our rooms worked out perfectly for you.

We hope you will come back to visit us when your plans bring you back to our city!

Sincerely,

Joanie Kastl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

I stay in this hotel every time I visit Charlotte. Friendly and helpful customer service and quiet, spacious rooms. It is within walking distance to South Park Mall with trendy shops and restaurants nearby. Excellent for extended stays and vacations. I highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Lisa B K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 September 2017

Lisa,

Thank you so much for your 5-Star review! So happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the level of service you received. We hope you will stay with us again when your travel needs bring you back to Charlotte.

Best,

Joanie Kastl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

Was forced evacuation and came to meet this kinda arriving staff. Room was ok at beginning before I asked staff to clean room. I was disappointed.the welcome ataff wass horrible. The restaurant staff was amazing. He made our stay. Location was fabulous. Just need more dedicated staff. First time in north Carolina

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank erickT8068BX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 18 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed our great SouthPark location, although it appears we fell short of providing the type of service that we strive for. We will use your comments to coach our staff to provide the hospitality that all of our guests deserve.

I hope you will give our hotel another chance to accommodate you in the future when your plans bring you to Charlotte.

Regards,

Joanie Kastl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Barclay Downs
Renaissance Charlotte SouthPark Hotel
Barclay Downs
Charlotte Marriott SouthPark
Charlotte Marriott SouthPark
#81 of 183 in Charlotte
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eagle Lake
Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte
Third Ward
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Charlotte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Charlotte - SouthPark? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Charlotte - SouthPark

Address: 6300 Morrison Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28211-3511
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Barclay Downs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#29 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#32 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range: ₹ 8,124 - ₹ 16,828 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Charlotte - SouthPark 3.5*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Charlotte-SouthPark is a truly charming full-service, all-suite hotel in the heart of SouthPark, Charlotte’s best shopping and dining district! The hotel is a restful retreat and the only full-service, all-suite hotel in the heart of Charlotte’s most upscale area. Renowned for gracious service and picturesque location, the hotel is nestled between SouthPark Mall (with its 120+ department and specialty stores, restaurants and food court) and Symphony Park. The DoubleTree Suites’ professional staff and luxurious amenities make your temporary residence feel like home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Charlotte - SouthPark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Guest Suites Charlotte / Southpark Hotel Charlotte
Doubletree Hotel Charlotte Southpark

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing