We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bento Box = Best All Around Tour of Menu”

The Cowfish Sushi Burger Bar
Ranked #9 of 2,730 Restaurants in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 14 - US$ 30
Cuisines: Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 11 July 2016

I had the Bento Box the first few times I went to Cowfish and each time it was great. I upgraded the sushi roll to something specialty (Mark's Roll I think w/ Jalapeno), and went with the featured burger slider each time. Cowfish has a fun atmosphere from the bar to the fish theme wait list on the tv screen to the friendly servers. Once I had the Bento a few times, I ventured out to some other items and let me tell you, the Bison Burger is on point. You won't be disappointed by the food whatsoever. Local tip, don't go on Friday or Saturday night and expect easy parking and a short wait. Parking at the mall parking deck works well and going on a weeknight works well. No reservations.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,468)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

553 - 557 of 1,468 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

We had a family lunch at Cowfish. There were 7 of us. The service was great and the food was fantastic. Will definitely go back next time we are in Charlotte.

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank sandmike123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

We have been several times now and really enjoy the food. Kids love the bento box burgers which are made with proper little hand made patties. Cannot find a bad meal. Drinks however are WAY over priced - I like the Moscow mule shine but you get a whole lot of ice and very little to drink for $12, seriously, really bad and a major rip off. Wait staff are awesome, I always ending giving big tips because they are great every time. Go early - lines get really long and the girls on the front are not super efficient (but they are super nice)
Give it a go - it really is great.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisCowfishCLT, General Manager at The Cowfish Sushi Burger Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2016

Mark D,

I truly appreciate the time you took out of your busy schedule to leave a review. Our bento boxes are ideal for children, especially picky eaters. I’m sorry to hear that you disapproved of your Moscow Muleshine. We thank you for your honest feedback. Hope to see you at our location again, soon!

Chris DeCamp
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

Went here with another couple and everyone had a great meal. Well-priced, sizable portions, and good quality. Love the surf/turf theme - caters to most food preferences and needs. HUGE sushi menu and a really big burger menu as well. Solid drink menu. Service was great - friendly and attentive but not overwhelming.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank J86HUB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2016

Saw the reviews on TA and stopped by while shopping at Southpark--and so glad we did! The 4-s is one of the best sandwiches I have ever eaten. Who would have ever thought that burgers and sushi go together--but they do!!!

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank winger23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Cowfish Sushi Burger Bar also viewed

 

Been to The Cowfish Sushi Burger Bar? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing