We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Matthews
Nearby Hotels
US$ 103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 176
US$ 155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 199
US$ 174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$ 187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 288
US$ 262
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood(Charlotte)(Great Value!)
US$ 110
US$ 102
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 299
US$ 287
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Omni Charlotte Hotel(Charlotte)
US$ 248
US$ 193
bedfinder
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (436)
Filter reviews
436 results
Traveller rating
294
96
21
12
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
294
96
21
12
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskthe breakfast arearoom was cleanking suitea great stayrestaurants and shoppingcontinental breakfastnight's sleepgreat customer servicehot tubyogurtvery nice hoteldefinitely stay here againparking lotnikkiirma
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
399 - 404 of 436 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Stayed as a family for the weekend. The beds were comfortable, the lounge was inviting and the complimentary breakfast was standard fare. I was not expecting a full meal. The staff was accommodating and friendly. We made use of the lounge tables for a carry out dinner with friends and the outside patio is a nice option. It has a BBQ grill for those who want to cook on site. The pool was small but fine for the kids and the hot tub was nice for the adults.
Enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend this location for it's cleanliness and appointments.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OBX_Ellis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wes S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Matthews, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2012

We are glad to here you enjoyed your recent visit with us! We pride ourselves in providing excellent customer service and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed our amenities throughout the property. I will share your comments with our staff. Thank you so much and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

I have stayed at this hotel and I am very impressed with the front desk service, especially with Brittney. All of the staff is very helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Quiet location
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bepbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wes S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Matthews, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

Thank you so much for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and I am especially pleased to hear Brittney was especially helpful at the front desk. I will post this review for all our staff to see and we recognize Brittney as well. Thank you so much and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We stayed here for a night while attending a concert at the Bojaangles coliseum. It was a very nice, new hotel at a good price. Quiet, eventhough there a lot people staying there. Comfortable beds, big rooms. A little far if you are wanting to spend a lot of time in downtown but very close to the coliseum and other places. Matthews is an ok place, not really nice but okay. The breakfast however was very disappointing. Looked like one of the nicer places to stay in the Matthews area.

Room Tip: we were on top floor at end and was very quiet despite 3 teenage basketball teams staying there.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wes S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Matthews, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2012

Thank you so much for your kind comments regarding our hotel. We pride ourselves in ensuring that each guest stay is memorable and that every guest leaves satisfied in staying with our property. We will certainly look on ways to improve our breakfast selections within our requirements. Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel and we hope to see you again whenever in the Matthews area. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

This property was great! The staff was engaging, professional, friendly and genuinely seemed to enjoy their work. The property was nicely appointed and squeaky clean. The breakfast was varied and well stocked with tasty and healthy items. The room was large and very clean. The beds were comfortable. Next time I am in town, I will stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AFCol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wes S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Matthews, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2012

Thank you so much for takign the time to rate our hotel! We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and I will certainly convey the message to our entire staff. We pride ourselves in providing superior customer service and I am pleased to hear that our staff showed that throughout your stay. Thank you again from all of us here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

I travel 2-3 nights a week and I will travel across town to stay here. It is clean, good service, convenient, and a good value. My only complaint is sometimes you can hear your neighbors a little louder than other hotels. I have noticed this with all the newly constructed hotels. Hasn't been that big of an issue.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jfrescue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wes S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Matthews, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and are glad to know you will travel across town just to stay with us. We appreciate your loyalty and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews