We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Matthews
Ranked #36 of 177 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Lexington, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

Stayed here on a recent work trip. Very clean hotel with a friendly staff. Happy hour daily with beer, pizza, etc. continental breakfast and near a lot of restaurants. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miller210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wes S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Matthews, responded to this review, 15 April 2012
Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate any feedback and I will certainly relay your comments with our entire staff! We pride ourselves in providing superior customer service and exceeding cleanliness standards throughout our property. We are continuing to build on our happy hours and will soon be having cookouts in our patio! We hope to see you then! Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

401 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    276
    87
    19
    10
    9
See reviews for
149
49
9
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kitty Hawk, North Carolina
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

Stayed as a family for the weekend. The beds were comfortable, the lounge was inviting and the complimentary breakfast was standard fare. I was not expecting a full meal. The staff was accommodating and friendly. We made use of the lounge tables for a carry out dinner with friends and the outside patio is a nice option. It has a BBQ grill for those who want to cook on site. The pool was small but fine for the kids and the hot tub was nice for the adults.
Enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend this location for it's cleanliness and appointments.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OBX_Ellis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wes S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Matthews, responded to this review, 15 April 2012
We are glad to here you enjoyed your recent visit with us! We pride ourselves in providing excellent customer service and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed our amenities throughout the property. I will share your comments with our staff. Thank you so much and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washingon, DC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

I have stayed at this hotel and I am very impressed with the front desk service, especially with Brittney. All of the staff is very helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Quiet location
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bepbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wes S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Matthews, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Thank you so much for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and I am especially pleased to hear Brittney was especially helpful at the front desk. I will post this review for all our staff to see and we recognize Brittney as well. Thank you so much and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

We stayed here for a night while attending a concert at the Bojaangles coliseum. It was a very nice, new hotel at a good price. Quiet, eventhough there a lot people staying there. Comfortable beds, big rooms. A little far if you are wanting to spend a lot of time in downtown but very close to the coliseum and other places. Matthews is an ok place, not really nice but okay. The breakfast however was very disappointing. Looked like one of the nicer places to stay in the Matthews area.

Room Tip: we were on top floor at end and was very quiet despite 3 teenage basketball teams staying there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wes S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Matthews, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
Thank you so much for your kind comments regarding our hotel. We pride ourselves in ensuring that each guest stay is memorable and that every guest leaves satisfied in staying with our property. We will certainly look on ways to improve our breakfast selections within our requirements. Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel and we hope to see you again whenever in the Matthews area. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Webster, New York
Level Contributor
47 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

This property was great! The staff was engaging, professional, friendly and genuinely seemed to enjoy their work. The property was nicely appointed and squeaky clean. The breakfast was varied and well stocked with tasty and healthy items. The room was large and very clean. The beds were comfortable. Next time I am in town, I will stay here.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AFCol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wes S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Matthews, responded to this review, 22 March 2012
Thank you so much for takign the time to rate our hotel! We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and I will certainly convey the message to our entire staff. We pride ourselves in providing superior customer service and I am pleased to hear that our staff showed that throughout your stay. Thank you again from all of us here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charlotte
East Forest
BEST WESTERN PLUS Charlotte/Matthews Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Matthews? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Matthews

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Matthews
Address: 8540 E Independence Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28227-7783
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > East Forest
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Charlotte
#19 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#22 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#27 Family Hotel in Charlotte
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,232 - ₹ 10,215
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Matthews 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Fairfield Inn & Suites is located 10 minutes from the heart of Charlotte! Come visit us and enjoy our spacious rooms, contemporary design and friendly staff. Our hotel features complimentary breakfast and Wi-Fi, a unique outside patio equipped with a fireplace and grill, indoor pool and fitness center. We also have a 1000 sq. ft. meeting room that can cater to your next event or business meeting. We hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Matthews reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Charlotte Matthews
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Matthews Hotel Charlotte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing