We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hampton.comUS$ 100
PricelineUS$ 100
FindHotelUS$ 127
Expedia.comUS$ 100
Hotels.comUS$ 100
eDreamsUS$ 100
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,321)
Filter reviews
1,322 results
Traveller rating
793
298
110
65
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
793
298
110
65
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews charlotte airport close to the airport front desk an early flight shuttle service next morning great stay clean hotel complimentary breakfast indoor pool would definitely stay here again clt convenience interstate
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,322 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2021

They offer free shuttle service to and from airport, breakfast was scrambled eggs, sausage, toast, yogurts, toast, bagels, waffles, very clean and comfortable beds. Awesome workers from check in to check out at a reasonable price and close to airport.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank TrailBlazer224269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2021 via mobile

Booked a non smoking room for my husband. It took him 4 tries before he found a room that was free from the smoke smell. One room he was assigned had clothes around the room and eaten food. The door had been sealed before he entered. Disappointed.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank DSK98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2021

This was worst place ever I will never ever stay there again they was rude unprofessional unpleasant the rooms smell like wet rugs they very unorganized they breakfast suck the pool was real cold and the in door pool area was cold and in one of my rooms the microwave did not work also they bed sheets was stain.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Avelezjh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo Williams, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2021

Dear Avelezjh,

I am terribly sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations.

We strive to ensure that all of our guests leave with the best experience yet.

As we begin to reopen our hot breakfast service, we took a bit of a fumble and we have managed to get that right now.

We are still offering our simplified breakfast but wanted to offer our guests a small hot item as well. We have gotten the swing back after having our breakfast closed.

We hear your concerns and we are working expeditiously to remedy the other challenges.

I would love to hear from you directly, at your leisure can you give me a call.

Yours truly,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2021

Stay Report - 3/7 to 3/8

Location: The hotel is located on Little Rock Road just outside the airport grounds.  It's among the closest hotels to CLT and is next to a Holiday Inn, a Home2Suites and a gas station.  Be aware this neighborhood is not great at night but it's easy to get an Uber from here and it's a 5 minute ride to the terminal.

Hotel: The hotel is a newer construction Hampton Inn which is really pleasant.  It has an indoor pool, nicely renovated breakfast area, pantry, two computer business center in its own room and a large parking lot.  There are two elevators and even the hallways are well lit and look nice.

Check In: Very pleasant and handled by a friendly agent who thanked me for being Diamond and told me she'd upgraded me.  As Hilton upgrades are very rare these days it was much appreciated.  

Room: A really nice junior suite with a living room area, large kitchen area, large bathroom and a comfortable bed.  The TV was really bad and the Wifi worked well.  Soundproofing is not great, expect to hear landing aircraft frequently.  Also there was no hot water in the shower or sink.

Breakfast: Currently just a to go box which is unfortunate.

Overall a good airport option.  A better hotel in my opinion than the HGI and certainly the aged Doubletree. 

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sal_Paradise767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2021 via mobile

Excellent service Penny was amazing she was very helpful even told us about holiday inn next door for dinner (BIG MISTAKE but not her fault). Ran to 7-11 to eat no car came back she even asks bout silverware and told us about premade breakfast for early departers. We heated our meals off to bed. Now your at an airport so expect noise!! Cheap and and clean just like I like it.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews