We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Executive Park
Ranked #141 of 180 Hotels in Charlotte
Reviewed 31 July 2017

Renovations in and of themselves isnt a bad thing, that didnt put me off at all. What did was the amount of filth and dirt. Even places that arent under 'renovation' were just dirty and worn out ( one example- elevator- cracked tiles, grease and dirt on walls, chipping paint). Construction workers standing around in the lobby area, congesting everywhere. The parking lot in the back ( our view from our room) was full of construction vehicles and supplies ( understandable) however it then filled alot of the parking lot in the front. Over by the pool where they are working on the outside walls, nails and screws and dust and construction dirt litters the sidewalk and this was at night, which tells me the consruction crews DO NOT clean up on a daily basis.
Dead flowers and plants in the front containers indicate that the owners are not keeping up with the appearance of this facility. I really wanted to give this place the benefit of the doubt, but in the end I just couldnt. Inside the room itself was clean but it is loud and you could hear every door slam and voices up and down the hallway, unable to sleep well at all. I stayed with family ( 2 rooms) to pick up grandchildren, cancelled our return stay for August 2 and chose to chance a different location rather then to spend my money here again. Im hopeful that after renovations this facility will drastically improve but until that time, I would recommend another location!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lois M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnExecPark, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Executive Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for our hotel. We appreciate your feedback regarding your experience and will address everything that we can as soon as possible. Most of the areas that you noted issues are currently under renovation or are about to be renovated. The largest amount of our efforts are currently focus on the exterior of the property from the parking lot, to landscaping, to the building itself. We hope that you will reconsider visiting us again in the future so that we can share the results of our full top to bottom renovation to the property with you personally.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2017

I made a reservation based on the location, experience with brand name and pictures depicted on website. Gross misrepresentation. Upon entering the parking lot of the premises, I actually thought the building had been condemned and/or the occupant had relocated... it was that bad. I believe the owners should accurately provide current pictures of the facility and also accurately advise of the current condition of the "renovation"; it is very unfair to potential visitors, i.e., false advertising.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank nctravel2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnExecPark, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Executive Park, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for our hotel. We are sorry to hear that we failed to meet your expectations. The only pictures on our website that are new, are the ones of the sleeping rooms. This is the part of the renovation that is complete. The rest of the pictures are of the hotel before the current renovation began. These will be updated when the renovations of those areas have concluded. We appreciate the feedback and hope that you will give us another chance in the future so that we may share the completed product with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

When we pulled in the parking lot it looked terrible after entering we learned it was under renovation. The room and bath had been redone great shower lots of hot water and water pressure however the toilet wouldn't flush on one or two flushes more like three or four, the walls were thin we heard all sorts of noise and some sort of alarm went off in the building so loud it woke most on our floor up. When we went to the desk they had no idea said maybe someone's alarm clock... Lots of people up talking loud in the hallways not a lot of sleep.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Sheila W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnExecPark, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Executive Park, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for our hotel. We are currently working on the last stages of a full top to bottom renovation which at the moment is focused on the exterior of the property. We will have our management staff look into the other concerns that you listed asap. We hope that you will give us a second chance the next time that you are in the Charlotte area. We would love to have the opportunity to show you the completed product.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017

We had a comfortable stay at this Comfort Inn which is in the process of being renovated. We stayed in one of the renovated rooms which was very nice. Even though we were next to an interstate, the hotel is in a valley so the noise was suppressed. There are alot of trees surrounding the hotel so you almost forgert it's in an industrial park. The outdoor pool looked nice but wasn't open at the time. Breakfast with eggs, sausage and hash browns in additional to the normal carbs was great. It was very close to downtown and the NASCAR Hall of Fame. Took us only 1/2 hour to get there during the morning rush area. There are also several restaurants close by in the industrial park - Chilis, Denny's, a Japanese steakhouse and a BBQ restaurant. Price was reasonable.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnExecPark, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Executive Park, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017

This is an older property, and renovations are taking place this year. My room was large and comfortable, with a great new chair. The bed was comfortable enough, but the sheets were the roughest I've encountered in a hotel. The wifi was slow and cut in and out throughout the evening. It was a very noisy place despite requesting a "quiet room." It was impossible to completely block out the adjacent highway noise. There was also a very noisy group in the hotel, including on my floor, and the voices just echo in the halls and through the doors. Breakfast was below average for C. Inn, with no skim milk or low fat yogurt or wheat bread--everything was white flour and high fat. Overall, not up to Comfort Inn's usual standards.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vbarshis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnExecPark, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Executive Park, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for our hotel. We appreciate the feedback and will use your comments in order to continue with our current improvement efforts. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future so that we may share those improvements with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
9.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#131 of 180 in Charlotte
237 reviews
0.4 km away
Wyndham Garden Charlotte Executive Park
16.9 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charlotte/Northlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.9 km away
Sleep Inn Northlake
Sleep Inn Northlake
#101 of 180 in Charlotte
241 reviews
2.8 km away
Clarion Hotel Airport & Conference Center
0.2 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Charlotte/Executive Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Executive Park? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Executive Park

Address: 5822 Westpark Dr, Charlotte, NC 28217-3556
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Montclaire South
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #141 of 180 Hotels in Charlotte
Price Range: ₹ 4,307 - ₹ 6,270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Executive Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Executive Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Executive Park Hotel Charlotte
Charlotte Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Charlotte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing