We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
11
5
21
6
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
5
21
6
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe rooms were niceclt airportcomfortable staystaff was very friendly and helpfulinterstate
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2017

I made a reservation based on the location, experience with brand name and pictures depicted on website. Gross misrepresentation. Upon entering the parking lot of the premises, I actually thought the building had been condemned and/or the occupant had relocated... it was that bad. I believe the owners should accurately provide current pictures of the facility and also accurately advise of the current condition of the "renovation"; it is very unfair to potential visitors, i.e., false advertising.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank nctravel2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnExecPark, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Executive Park, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for our hotel. We are sorry to hear that we failed to meet your expectations. The only pictures on our website that are new, are the ones of the sleeping rooms. This is the part of the renovation that is complete. The rest of the pictures are of the hotel before the current renovation began. These will be updated when the renovations of those areas have concluded. We appreciate the feedback and hope that you will give us another chance in the future so that we may share the completed product with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

When we pulled in the parking lot it looked terrible after entering we learned it was under renovation. The room and bath had been redone great shower lots of hot water and water pressure however the toilet wouldn't flush on one or two flushes more like three or four, the walls were thin we heard all sorts of noise and some sort of alarm went off in the building so loud it woke most on our floor up. When we went to the desk they had no idea said maybe someone's alarm clock... Lots of people up talking loud in the hallways not a lot of sleep.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Sheila W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnExecPark, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Executive Park, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for our hotel. We are currently working on the last stages of a full top to bottom renovation which at the moment is focused on the exterior of the property. We will have our management staff look into the other concerns that you listed asap. We hope that you will give us a second chance the next time that you are in the Charlotte area. We would love to have the opportunity to show you the completed product.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017

We had a comfortable stay at this Comfort Inn which is in the process of being renovated. We stayed in one of the renovated rooms which was very nice. Even though we were next to an interstate, the hotel is in a valley so the noise was suppressed. There are alot of trees surrounding the hotel so you almost forgert it's in an industrial park. The outdoor pool looked nice but wasn't open at the time. Breakfast with eggs, sausage and hash browns in additional to the normal carbs was great. It was very close to downtown and the NASCAR Hall of Fame. Took us only 1/2 hour to get there during the morning rush area. There are also several restaurants close by in the industrial park - Chilis, Denny's, a Japanese steakhouse and a BBQ restaurant. Price was reasonable.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnExecPark, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Executive Park, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017

This is an older property, and renovations are taking place this year. My room was large and comfortable, with a great new chair. The bed was comfortable enough, but the sheets were the roughest I've encountered in a hotel. The wifi was slow and cut in and out throughout the evening. It was a very noisy place despite requesting a "quiet room." It was impossible to completely block out the adjacent highway noise. There was also a very noisy group in the hotel, including on my floor, and the voices just echo in the halls and through the doors. Breakfast was below average for C. Inn, with no skim milk or low fat yogurt or wheat bread--everything was white flour and high fat. Overall, not up to Comfort Inn's usual standards.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vbarshis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnExecPark, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Executive Park, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for our hotel. We appreciate the feedback and will use your comments in order to continue with our current improvement efforts. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future so that we may share those improvements with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017

I was here for a week on business.
Apparently many of the issues with the condition of this hotel have been taken care of with a remodeling. It's apparently still going on but I found the condition of the place pretty darn good. The elevators still need work and the handle bars inside are very loose and feel like they're about to fall off.
Service and staff was pretty good though I did have an issue with the maid staff not replenishing my in room coffee supplies. The front desk made that good though.
The bed was really comfortable and the room and bathroom was very clean and date appropriate.
The wifi worked OK only. Plenty of disconnects and it ran slowly. Pretty typical of many hotel wifi systems I've experienced around the country.
Overall I'd give this place a nod and I'd stay here again.

Room Tip: This hotel does sit right next to I-77 so I'd suggest getting a room on the east side of the hotel.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 57MoTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnExecPark, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Executive Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for our hotel. We are working hard to make improvements to this property and are excited to see that the efforts are appreciated. We still have a ways to go and hope to see you again sometime soon so we can continue to share with you our efforts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews