We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievably dirty”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #161 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Reviewed 20 May 2017

I had a business trip to Charlotte; this trip was not paid for by my company (I work for a state agency and they use the GSA rates in general) and my budget was limited. I looked at the pictures on their website and decided not to trust negative reviews. As soon as I entered the hotel late at night, I regretted. I really want to forget the horrible experience that I had so I stop writing here; you are warned; proceed at your own risk.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jkl141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2017

The worst hotel room I have ever stayed in. The sheets were DIRTY when I went to the front desk to ask for clean sheets they said they did not have any.
Bathroom was dirty. No coffee maker just a dirty microwave. Stains all over the carpets and air conditioner hardly worked .

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Maritza G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2016

We had a business trip, and we were at the convention center a lot. The hotel is very old and dingy, the carpets just have an old smell. The room wasn't bad. The water pressure is very low for your shower. They have a breakfast with is waffles, muffins, watered down OJ, cereal, coffee, no fruit or anything like that. Breakfast is definitely not a "Breakfast Bar" you are thinking of. An Uber ride is typically between $7-$10 ride to Convention Center. Not the worst place, but not the best.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TracyLynn627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2014

There was hair in the clean towels, the tub and on the bathroom floor. The tub had soap scum in it & some mold. There where stains on the sheets. The breakfast is a joke a few muffins, one cereal type and very little waffle batter. When I asked the gentleman at the front desk for more coffee (because they where out) he couldn't understand me because he didn't speak English.I will definitely spend a few dollars more to stay at a better & cleaner hotel in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank GypsyRose82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

We just needed a place to sleep and this location served that purpose. It was clean and the beds were comfy. The only downside was that the bathroom was very small. The location was ok and the check in and check out process was nice and easy.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Bart D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Super 8 Charlotte Downtown Area
#114 of 178 in Charlotte
344 reviews
Eagle Lake
Sleep Inn Billy Graham Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quality Inn & Suites
#131 of 178 in Charlotte
232 reviews
Montclaire South
Best Western Plus Sterling Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 575 Clanton Rd, Charlotte, NC 28217-1309 (Formerly Econo Lodge Coliseum Area)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #161 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Price Range: ₹ 4,429 - ₹ 4,494 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located adjacent to Interstate 77 and near Interstate 85, 4 miles from Charlotte Coliseum and Bank of America Stadium. Paramount's Carowinds & Lowe's Motor Speedway are just a short drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Charlotte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing