We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful place to stay! Friendly staff and nice breakfast!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Rizzo Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rizzo Center
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Chapel Hill
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Arlington, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful place to stay! Friendly staff and nice breakfast!!”
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Very convenient location to UNC Chapel Hill. Clean and comfortable rooms. The amenities were also very nice. Would be nice to have on demand TV but did not affect our overall experience.

Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank 4Dids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

387 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    327
    49
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
77
30
12
244
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Food is out of this world, both in quality, variety and quantity. Nice, quite, clean rooms with excellent furnishings. Nice amenities - fitness center, printer, wireless or wired internet, sports bar, pantry with coffee, softdrinks and ice cream. Beautiful grounds.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theodore C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We went to Chapel Hill and tried for weeks to get two rooms at Carolina Inn (our son studied at the NCU and we came to see the place). No reply from Carolina Inn. Instead we booked Rizzo. And what a beautiful place! We stayed in 2 rooms in the main building - a fantastic old house with a magnificent hall, carefully restored and furnished just like in the old days. Large pretty old-school rooms. Wonderful breakfast. Great service. Full of atmosphere. Stay here! It's a little out of town - a mile or so from the main street. But if you have a car, no problem. You'll love it!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bestfriendintheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
318 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Rizzo conference center is designed for small groups to have a quiet, comfortable, uninterrupted meeting, and succeeds admirably. Located on a knoll overlooking the Chapel Hill suburbs, and close to both Duke and UNC, Chapel Hill, it is about a 20 minute cab ride from the Durham-Raleigh airport. The main meeting building houses comfortable, quiet, hotel-style rooms, a small bar/lounge, and various sizes of meeting rooms. Several other buildings close by offer buffet dining, added meeting space, and a pool area. I have been to two meetings here, and they were both run perfectly. Food services are very good: food is tasty, fresh, varied, and there are plenty of healthy choices (as well as to-die-for desserts). Rooms are medium size, include a nice desk with free wi-fi (throughout all the buildings), a comfortable king bed, well-lit, modern bath, and a good flatscreen TV (if you have time to use it). There is a small snack bar to satisfy midnight cravings, and a small business center if you need to print something. You can easily walk to a local park and walking trails, and also to the UNC fitness center, where you can get temporary use privileges. Staff is unobtrusive, but very responsive. They have a van for local transportation needs. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms, but ones on the ends of the halls are slightly quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank docbruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewisville, Nc 27023
Level Contributor
49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2011

My son and I stayed at the Rizzo just prior to freshman orientation at Carolina. The room exceeded our expectations in size, decor, amenities and cleanliness. The workout room was superb for a hotel and the snack kitchen on our floor was filled with a variety of complementary selections, including a freezer filled with treats such as Ben & Jerry's ice cream. Breakfast was included and was served at the DuBose home on-site. The food and service was fabulous; still thinking about those cheese blintzes. I would highly recommend this hotel. I have already made reservations for the weekend of my daughter's graduation this coming May!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melody S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chapel Hill hotels
4.5 km away
The Carolina Inn
The Carolina Inn
#3 of 17 in Chapel Hill
1,218 reviews
3.3 km away
The Siena Hotel, Autograph Collection
5.0 km away
The Franklin
The Franklin
#4 of 17 in Chapel Hill
585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Chapel Hill University Inn
Chapel Hill University Inn
#6 of 17 in Chapel Hill
436 reviews
2.0 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chapel Hill / Durham Area
1.8 km away
Aloft Chapel Hill
Aloft Chapel Hill
#10 of 17 in Chapel Hill
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rizzo Center? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rizzo Center

Property: Rizzo Center
Address: 150 DuBose Home Lane, Chapel Hill, NC 27517-8944
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Chapel Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Chapel Hill
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,983 - ₹ 20,728
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rizzo Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to this rare retreat, set amid 30 acres of natural woodlands. Created for the University of North Carolina's Kenan-Flagler Business School's executive education, Rizzo Center combines sophisticated meeting facilities with a beautiful setting and memorable Southern hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rizzo Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing