We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Chapel Hill
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Chapel Hill
Columbia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2011

This is a very good budget hotel with a good breakfast. I chose it because I was visiting a family member at the nearby hospital and a review I had read said they have a hospital shuttle. They actually don't have a shuttle service and I could have gotten a better deal by going through the hospital referral system. However, the front desk folks were very helpful with directions. They also have free area maps. It's only about 5-6 miles to the hospital, UNC campus, and downtown.

Additional note for those spending a lot of time at the hospital and don't have access to a shuttle: Hospital parking is $1.50/hour, max $8.00 per day. If you plan on coming and going during the day, go the the hospital building on the far right from the parking garage, go the the 3rd floor parking facility office, and pick up a $8.00 all day parking pass. You must pay with cash.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ColumbiaBud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

348 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    111
    94
    36
    27
See reviews for
154
55
44
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2011

Back again visiting my daughter in Chapel Hill. Great value for money and helpful service from Mark.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnloughran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

This hotel meet our needs. Very centric of Chapel Hill University, local shopping mall. Is a 3 story building, spacious rooms and comfortable. Comfortable beds, towels clean, fridge and coffee maker in good conditions.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicky R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2011

Spent one night, very good rate, the rate reflects the quality of everything. Tissue box in the bathroom was empty; towels are thin; the motel is a typical '50s or '60s place,but very nicely renovated with good HVAC, nice countertop, bathtub and floor nicely redone. Comfortable bed, carpet needs cleaning. Fridge and microwave in good working order. Complimentary continental breakfast with the standard bread,bagels,yogurt,donut holes .Would stay there again

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank willemjim_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chestertown, Maryland
Level Contributor
57 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2011

My husband and I spent three nights in this very pleasant motel. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Our room had recently been refurbished, and it was attractively furnished. The central location, right on Fordham Blvd, and its proximity to two excellent, upscale shopping centers with Whole Foods, Trader Joe's, an abundance of shops and restaurants all add up to a location from which one doesn't need to drive. Since the price was so reasonable, we wondered if the accommodations would be reasonable as well. We were so pleasantly surprised to find that this Days Inn exceeded our expectations in every regard. We will need to return to Chapel Hill several times in the next year and this Days Inn is our place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle21620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chapel Hill hotels
0.2 km away
Chapel Hill University Inn
Chapel Hill University Inn
#6 of 17 in Chapel Hill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
0.7 km away
Quality Inn Chapel Hill
Quality Inn Chapel Hill
#14 of 17 in Chapel Hill
3.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
1.0 km away
The Siena Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chapel Hill / Durham Area
1.0 km away
Sheraton Chapel Hill Hotel
Sheraton Chapel Hill Hotel
#11 of 17 in Chapel Hill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
4.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Chapel Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Chapel Hill? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Chapel Hill

Property: Days Inn Chapel Hill
Address: 1312 North Fordham Boulevard, Highway 15-501 Bypass, Chapel Hill, NC 27514
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Chapel Hill
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Chapel Hill
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,214 - ₹ 6,418
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Chapel Hill 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Chapel Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Chapel Hill Hotel Chapel Hill
Chapel Hill Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing