We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Fantastic Night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Siena Hotel, Autograph Collection
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Chapel Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Apex, North Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A Fantastic Night”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

I recently surprised my wife for her birthday with The Siena Hotel's "Date Night" package. Although we live only 30 minutes away it was a get a away from home. The package is a great value for what you receive: a room, $100 towards their 4 Diamond Italian Restaurant, $30 toward their bar, and complementary breakfast bar vouchers for the next morning. It's a very quaint and beautiful hotel and was exactly what I was looking for in making a special night for my wife.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eddie_Mullins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

447 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    330
    76
    28
    10
    3
See reviews for
120
143
23
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, OH
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

This is a very nice hotel in Chapel Hill. The staff is exceptionally friendly and very helpful. For my stay, the buffet breakfast was included in the room rate and was very nice and had a decent selection of hot and cold foods. Service was excellent and the dining room very pleasnat. The hotel room was large and very comfortable, the mattress was very good. The bathroom was terrific with a glass encased shower with lots of room and the water pressure was excellent (a problem I have had at other hotels in the past). There is adequate exercise equipment available. Wireless internet was available in the room and the signal was quite strong. It would help if they had an outlet on or very near the work desk. If I have any single complaint, it is with the room being a bit dark, even with most of the lights turned on. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maxie51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, NE
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

It is my understanding that beginning this summer, the Siena Hotel will be redoing its bedrooms. It is not soon enough. Our room had very shabby carpet, holes in it, ripples, it was very unattractive. The small refrigerator was on the floor in a corner. It looked like a dorm room! We were very disappointed and expressed this to the froint desk. The hotel was sold out and we stayed only one night, but we won't be back.

Room Tip: Ask if the room has been updated recently.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmpells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Dennis, Ma
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

We stayed at the Siena Hotel for the second time and found the experience to be fabulous! The staff were professional and extremely accommodating. We traveled with our elderly dog, and were treated with such kindness. The bed was VERY comfortable, and bathroom, luxurious and roomy. The lobby is lovely, and at our last visit we had wonderful meals in The Palio restaurant. We've saved rooms in May for our son's graduation from Elon, and I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

The service at this hotel was superb. Our room was large, clean and comfortable, and we really felt well taken care of. Sitting by the fireplace in the lobby in the evening, with a glass of wine and an hors d'oeuvre, listening the the pianist and reading a book picked up at the local used book store, was an experience I frequently recall during more hectic hours back home. If we ever have a chance to visit Chapel Hill again, we will stay at the Siena. In fact, we might schedule another trip just so that we can stay there again. It's that nice.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chapel Hill hotels
3.3 km away
Rizzo Center
Rizzo Center
#1 of 17 in Chapel Hill
5.0 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
2.9 km away
The Carolina Inn
The Carolina Inn
#3 of 17 in Chapel Hill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,226 reviews
3.2 km away
The Franklin
The Franklin
#4 of 17 in Chapel Hill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Chapel Hill University Inn
Chapel Hill University Inn
#6 of 17 in Chapel Hill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
5.1 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chapel Hill / Durham Area
2.7 km away
Aloft Chapel Hill
Aloft Chapel Hill
#10 of 17 in Chapel Hill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Siena Hotel, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Siena Hotel, Autograph Collection

Property: The Siena Hotel, Autograph Collection
Address: 1505 E Franklin St, Chapel Hill, NC 27514-2852
Region: United States > North Carolina > Chapel Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Chapel Hill
#2 Romantic Hotel in Chapel Hill
#3 Business Hotel in Chapel Hill
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,629 - ₹ 21,715
Hotel Class:4 star — The Siena Hotel, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Chapel Hill, North Carolina, The Siena Hotel, Autograph Collection is a gathering place perfect for retreats, meetings, weddings, and romantic getaways. Old world charm is met with modern amenities throughout the property. Rooms and suites are spacious and feature comfortable living areas, Juliet Balconies, and large marble bathrooms. Outside enjoy the southern skies to dine, lounge, or play the iconic Italian game of Bocce. Experience Il Palio, which like its namesake festival, brings people together in celebration. Chefs strive to emulate the best of the great Italian tradition of hospitality and quality at the table and in the glass. The vision is simple - use the best local and Italian ingredients as purely as possible and serve them with comfort and pride. Your Italian Villa is 1.5 Miles from the University of North Carolina, 7 miles from Duke University, and 16 miles from Raleigh-Durham International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Siena Hotel, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siena Hotel Chapel Hill
Siena Chapel Hill

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing