We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Mountain Hi!

1972 Lindal Cedar home, 1400 sq. ft. plus unheated basement w/ washer & dryer
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
1972 Lindal Cedar home, 1400 sq. ft. plus unheated basement w/ washer & dryer
small bedroom upstairs large bedroom upstairs with table for games, puzzles
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
1972 Lindal Cedar home, 1400 sq. ft. plus unheated basement w/ washer & dryer
small bedroom upstairs
large bedroom upstairs with table for games, puzzles
Front porch
Dining room
Front porch
Kitchen, bar
Living room
Living, dining room
Master bedroom
Master bath
Flame azaleas and mountain laurel
Kitchen
Front of house
Carved mushrooms!
Driveway
Front of house from driveway
screen porch
screen porch
screen porch
screen porch
screen porch
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Cedar Mountain, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Courtney...
2 reviews
“Wonderful!!”
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We had such a wonderful time during our stay at Mountain Hi! The location and the amenities are Great! We look forward to coming back again! The owners are quick to respond and very helpful. Thank you for the relaxing getaway! It was a terrific weekend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2017
Courtney, thanks for the review! We're glad y'all had a relaxing weekend. You are welcome back at any time. D
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jbowski
winter garden fl
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Mini getaway ”
Reviewed 27 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

My buddy and I enjoyed the solitude upon entering the house .it is enormous , spotless and comfortable . Early morning coffee on the porch brings back nature for sure .the owner was quick to respond to any questions we had . Will definitely go back soon

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2017
Paul, thanks much for the review! We try and keep the place spotless (wife is a major neat freak!) We hope to welcome you back again soon. As always, any questions or advice are always welcome. DC
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelindaC6...
Snellville, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect Eclipse getaway”
Reviewed 24 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This cabin was absolutely perfect for us. We loved it and it's very likely we will go again. It was comfortable and private. We loved the blackberry preserved, too!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2017
Belinda, thanks for the review! We would love to have you back. Just let me know and will have an extra jar of blackberry preserves, blueberry, pickles, our award winning tomato sauce, all organically grown sitting on the counter for you! D
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel R
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“True Retreat”
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

My family had an amazing time at Mountain Hi! The cabin is so close to DuPont State Forest and it's amazing waterfalls. The location feels so secluded, but is close to everything. The people in Cedar Mountain were incredibly friendly, don't skip the Cedar Mountain Cafe for breakfast. Also convenient to Pisgah, Brevard, and the Blue Ridge Parkway. While the entire area is breath-taking and something everyone should take the time to visit, the real secret is the cabin. After an exciting day of hiking waterfalls or to the top of Devils Courthouse, pulling back into the drive at Mountain Hi immediately puts you at ease. The cabin is set up as a cozy retreat from life. Well stocked and clean, the kitchen has everything you need (but why cook when you have fantastic Brevard restaurants down the road?). Board games, books, the hammock, wild birds and the mountain air. We banned electronics for the week and the kids never even asked. The owners are quick to communicate and very accommodating. We can't wait to go back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2017
Daniel, thanks for the great review! You explained exactly why we have the place! Great you were able to check out Devils Courthouse and waterfalls at DuPont. I will relay your kudos to Lucia at the Café! You are welcome back at any time, thanks for taking such great care of the place. Come back soon! D
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Aug 2017
Katherine, thanks for the great review! We're glad you enjoyed your visit. Looking forward to seeing you guys back again! Thanks, D
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing