We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Squee! Divine Cupcakes! The operating hours? BOOOO!”

Sugar Buzz Bakery & Cafe
Ranked #4 of 8 Bakeries in Cary
Restaurant details
Reviewed 20 May 2016

I went twice while shopping to treat my daughter and I to the BEST cupcakes ever. That was last year. I havent had another because the half dozen times I wanted to stop in and get the best cupcakes ever, they were closed. Please consider staying open past 6 pm! I can neither stop in and spend money after I leave Trader Joe's on a weeknight. I keep trying to patronize your wonderful bakery but you are only open during regular business hours.

Date of visit: October 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank CarissaJohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2016

Good place to eat and buy items. We ordered a caramel cake. And liked it. We have bought a couple more of them. The prices are of good value. And nice service,employees and parking. The employees are always nice. And the cupcakes are great. We buy a lot of them to take home.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank sophiedog6123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2015 via mobile

My title says it all. Listeeeeeeeeen I measure a cupcake by this place. YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED!!!!!!

Date of visit: December 2015
Thank manofwysdomj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2015 via mobile

My wife ordered a salted caramel cake to celebrate my son's 2nd birthday. The cake was STUNNING! But there's not much else good to say.

The name was misspelled; after they corrected it, it was off-center.

The frosting was tasteless, except for an overwhelming experience of fat and shortening.

The cake was moist, but again, tasteless.

There were 15 people at the party: I'm not exaggerating, not a single person finished their slice, and we still have half a cake left over.

Oh, and did I mention: it was super expensive?!

Date of visit: September 2015
1  Thank TerraLupin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2015 via mobile

Everything I've had here is delicious. The peanut butter brownie is my favorite. Everything is always so fresh and the staff is always friendly.

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank headed2dabeach99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Sugar Buzz Bakery & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing