We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't judge the book by its cover”
Review of Super Wok

Super Wok
Ranked #102 of 531 Restaurants in Cary
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Reviewed 25 April 2017 via mobile

Super Wok sounds like every other Chinese takeout place scattered throughout the US....it even looks like all the others. But walk inside and you will quickly realize this place is authentic. Real tastes of China for those wanting to get away from the buffet lines of American flavored knock offs of Chinese dishes. Try the Twice Cooked Pork (Hui Guo Rou) or spicy tofu ( Ma Po Dou Fu).

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank sullyryno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2017

four of us went and shared dishes. the orange beef and general tso's chicken is excellent. the spicy dumplings are good. the stir fried string beans and pork is good.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gary a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2017

Wonderful staff, good selection and great food. Love the eggplant with Chili garlic oil. Dumplings in garlic oil were a great start, slightly sweet dough and yummy pork center drenched in chili garlic oil. We saved the oil to pour on other dishes. Peking duck was good quality, Whole fried flounder was delicious. Everyone was pleased that we dined here.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Connie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2016

Located in a rather crummy area of downtown old Cary, this restaurant in a multi ethnic downtrodden strip mall opposite a trailer park that has seen better days is perhaps the best Chinese food in Wake County bar none ! The menu is very different & you will not find Chow mein or other Cantonese dishes. Super Wok says they cook Szechuan & they do but the menu abounds with other unfamiliar but delicious Chinese dishes....Our problem was as Seniors , we had not seen these dishes in other Chinese restaurants so we decided to be adventurous & order new things.....The soup was the only familiar territory & I ordered Won Ton & the wife ordered Egg Drop ......Both soups were the best we have tasted & the soup in the Won Ton's chicken base was so good that my wife ordered their broth for take out on Thanksgiving where at home she will add matzo balls in place of the wontons...The only problem with the soups is that they are just too much as it cuts down on what else you can eat in further dishes but we were game & ordered lamb with onion & scallions as well as Okra with black beans & garlic......I never realized that a Chinese restaurant serves lamb & it was absolutely delicious mixing in white rice as needed but the Okra cut whole lengthwise with black beans & garlic was not only absolutey fresh & healthy, it was also absolutely delicious also.......Other tables had various versions of fish usually flounder that looked fresh & mixed with different combos of vegetables & sauces . Some had steamed flounder which was a whole fish.........You know you are in a great restaurant when the other patrons are licking their plates clean...........We can't wait to go back & try the fish, chinese broccoli & all the other super fresh dishes at Super Wok......................Best of all these are cheap eats but food is gourmet in every way !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank aslanf192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Aim to please. We dine here often. Anytime we encounter any issue with our dish or ordered something that we may not have wanted, they have never given us any issues with changing out the dish, or taking it off our bill. The food is amazing. They are small and can get busy. Every time we come in they know exactly what my husband will have, and we've been friends with the owners. Awesome place, a must for authentic Szechuan Chinese Food. You know a place is good when most of the restaurant is of Asian descent. Their lunch is an awesome price and super delicious!

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Vi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Super Wok? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing