We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Classic Beauty w/ Great Customer Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Raleigh - Cary

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Raleigh - Cary
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Cary
Certificate of Excellence
Panama City, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Classic Beauty w/ Great Customer Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

The customer service was excellent...the front desk updated my hhonors email for me, the food in the Parksbar was great for breakfast & dinner! The staff was very friendly and the hotel was very clean. Loved the pool! But the lobby stands out most to me as a "classic beauty"...great atomosphere!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cerrie D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Raleigh - Cary, responded to this review, 4 June 2012
Dear Mary M-

I am Cerrie DeBos the General Manager of the DoubleTree by Hilton Raleigh-Cary. We appreciate your post and thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel.

It is always a pleasure to know that our team went above and beyond to exceed your expectations. The Parksbar and grill has exceptional menu options and great service to make our guest feel at home during their stay with us. We offer nightly specials and now cook out on the grill Tuesday-Thursday for change of atmosphere for our guest.

Again, thank you for noticing the little things that mean so much to our guest on a daily basis.

Sincerely,
Cerrie DeBos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

574 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    341
    140
    64
    23
    6
See reviews for
150
104
29
242
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

I have stayed here many times, however the service and appearance of the hotel has really improved over the last 6 months.The employees are friendly and truly seem to care about the guests. The rooms are clean and the food is good. Very good value!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank K V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cerrie D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Raleigh - Cary, responded to this review, 4 June 2012
Dear KV

I am Cerrie DeBos the General Manager of the DoubleTree by Hilton Raleigh-Cary. I would like to thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to post about our hotel.

Thank you for noticing the changes that we have made at our hotel over the past 6 months. Being the new General Manager at the hotel we have changed our focus to our guests and it is extremely important to me as the GM to make sure that our guest receive the most professional service during their visit at our hotel.

Our housekeeping team does an exceptional job and they all take pride in their work and it shows. The food & beverage team has upgraded their menus and the service.

We look forward to you visiting our hotel again soon.

Sincerely,
Cerrie DeBos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
380 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

The hotel is located near a bunch of shopping/restaurants and the highway to get all around the Raleigh area. Everything was within a 15 minute drive and was so easy to get to! My only complaint is the very thin walls...you could hear everything in the hallway.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jaime w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cerrie D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Raleigh - Cary, responded to this review, 4 June 2012
Dear Jaime W-

I am Cerrie DeBos the General Manager of the DoubleTree by Hilton Raleigh-Cary. I would like to thank you for your post about our hotel.

Our hotel is definitely located to a lot of shopping, restaurants and movie theatres. There is everything you could possibly want within walking distance. We are in the process of renovations to our sleeping rooms and that should help with the noise issue.

We look forward to seeing you on your return trip to Raleigh-Cary.

Sincerely,
Cerrie DeBos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, AL
Level Contributor
78 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

Stayed for 2 nights and thought this hotel was great. I was told it was recently a Sheraton, and Hilton took over . From the looks of things, they started from scratch as the place looks brand néw . Everyone that works here was friendly and thought the food was great . Breakfast buffet was also great, even eggs made to order. Attaching pics from room, but I give this place an A, and would stay again

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YO_Boracho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cerrie D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Raleigh - Cary, responded to this review, 4 June 2012
Dear Yo Boracho-

I am Cerrie DeBos the General Manager of the DoubleTree by Hilton Raleigh-Cary. It is a pleasure to see such a great post. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with others.

We have recently converted to a DoubleTree by Hilton as of November 2011. Customer Service is our number one priority, it is important that our team make our guest feel at home during their stay. That is what makes our guest return time after time.

The breakfast buffet is outstanding with so many options available you can stay at our hotel for several days and not have the same thing to eat. We have some great additions to our menu in the morning too with fresh made from scratch granola and fresh baked muffins and crossaints. They are outstanding.

We look forward to your return visit to our hotel during your travels to Raleigh-Cary, North Carolina.

Sincerely,
Cerrie DeBos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

I've stayed here three separate times on business and this has become my go-to hotel in Cary, NC. The hotel is new, clean, updated and the staff is professional and friendly.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rajamani369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cerrie D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Raleigh - Cary, responded to this review, 4 June 2012
Dear Rajamani369

I am Cerrie DeBos the General Manager of the DoubleTree by Hilton Raleigh-Cary. I would like to first thank you for staying with us during your travels to Raleigh-Cary and for taking the time to post your comments.

Consistency is the key to every business and we are glad that we have provided you with consistent service during your stays at our hotel. Our team is here to provide the "home away from home" experience to our guest. We know that you travel a lot and want you to be comfortable with us.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,
Cerrie DeBos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cary hotels
0.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary
9.1 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Raleigh - Cary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
SpringHill Suites Raleigh Cary
1.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cary Inn - NC State
1.6 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Raleigh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Raleigh - Cary? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Raleigh - Cary

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Raleigh - Cary
Address: 500 Caitboo Avenue, Cary, NC 27518
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Cary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cary
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cary
#5 Business Hotel in Cary
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,452 - ₹ 15,391
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Raleigh - Cary 3.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Attending an NC State football game at Carter-Finley Stadium, concert or NHL hockey game at PNC Arena? Concert at Cary's Koka Booth Amphitheater? Uber fares from the hotel are only $10. DoubleTree by Hilton Raleigh-Cary is conveniently located in Cary, North Carolina adjacent to the Crossroads Shopping Plaza between Raleigh and Research Triangle Park--just a short walk to over 70 stores, restaurants and IMAX movie theater complex. Located near several businesses and attractions, this Cary, North Carolina hotel is close to downtown Raleigh, RDU Airport, Regency Park, North Carolina State University, WakeMed Cary Hospital, NC State Fairgrounds, PNC Arena, Carter-Finley Stadium, Wake Med Soccer Park, Triangle Aquatic Center, Koka Booth Amphitheater, Triangle Aquatic Center, Time Warner Music Pavilion, Cary Tennis Center, and much more. The DoubleTree by Hilton Raleigh Cary Hotel is conveniently close to several colleges and universities including North Carolina State University (NC State), Meredith College, St. Augustine University, Peace College and Shaw University. We are a just a short drive to all. The Ideal Cary Hotel Amenities... DoubleTree by Hilton Raleigh Cary Hotel is a contemporary hotel featuring tastefully simple, uncluttered design with honest, uncomplicated comfort. This Cary, NC hotel offers smartly designed guest rooms, sleekly designed sunlit lobby with dual-sided fireplace, full service on-site restaurant and bar, room service, free high-speed Internet, free business center, indoor pool, large state-of-the-art fitness center, 24-Hour grab-n-go pantry, free bottled water, and much more. We are a 100% smoke free hotel. Looking to a plan a meeting or event in Cary or Raleigh, NC? DoubleTree by Hilton Raleigh Cary Hotel offers over 1,600 square feet of flexible meeting space perfect for board meetings, training, conferences, conventions, receptions, reunions, and more. See you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Agoda so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Raleigh - Cary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Raleigh-Cary Hotel Cary

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing