We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Your home away from home.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh/Cary
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Cary
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 September 2017

This is your home away from home. The staff are friendly and courteous. The breakfast and evening reception food was delicious. The suites have full refrigerators, range with two burners, and microwave.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank LJ S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin R, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh/Cary, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Thank you for staying with us and for writing such a wonderful review of your experience. I'm glad everything met your standards and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Kevin Rooney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (575)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 575 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

I was in Cary overnight for business and happened to book this hotel online with Hilton. Having never really spent time in Cary I was excited to find the property quite inviting. The grounds just beg one to consider a jog or nice walk. While just off of 64, it feels like you are in the country when you get to the hotel because it is nestled in a beautiful setting of woods. The decor is beautiful and rooms well managed. Very clean and I found it quiet and easy to rest. Try it out, I doubt you will be disappointed.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank LDW1023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin R, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh/Cary, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Thank you for staying with us and for writing such a wonderful review of your experience. I'm glad everything met your standards and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Kevin Rooney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Excellent place with courteous and friendly staff! The amenities were favorable with accessibility to laundry and other services. I would definitely be recommending this brand of hotel to all my friends and family for their next trips.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank scgomez233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin R, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh/Cary, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear scgomez233,

I wanted to say thanks for your recent stay here at our hotel! I hope you felt at home. We can’t wait to welcome you home again soon!


Sincerely,

Kevin Rooney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

Our first time staying at a Homewood Suites! We were there for USA baseball and choose this hotel due to having family travel with us to watch our son play baseball and needing more room. I cannot say enough about this hotel. ALL of the staff was friendly and courteous! We were upgraded when we arrived which was wonderful having eight people. The room was immaculate! Housekeeping was very friendly and always asked if we needed any supplies. There are two washers ($2.25/load)and two dryers ($2.00/load). The comp breakfast was good for the most part, some mornings "hot" food wasn't so hot. The yogurt is in a big bowl with toppings, not individual cups. They have a waffle maker. Coffee all day in the lobby area. Monday - Thursday 5-7 is evening social... we missed Wednesday as we arrived late but got to enjoy Thursday...hot dogs burgers and corn on the cob.
The pool was very well maintained! Although, our last day there, we were surrounded by a group of young ladies along with some families that ended up smoking and drinking in the pool, spilling beer in the pool, therefore our 8 year olds said that's gross (couldn't blame them) and we left the pool area. Our shower Moseley ended up being rusted and stripped therefore we could not shut off the water. Maintenance came right away and shut it off. Could not fix it, the entire side's water would have needed shut off , but we managed to work with one shower and eight people. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank 413jeannaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin R, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh/Cary, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear Jeanna,

I wanted to say thanks for your recent stay here at our hotel! I hope you felt at home. I'm glad your group was able to enjoy the 2 bedroom suite. I do apologize you had issues at the pool and in your bathroom and appreciate you bringing it to our attention. We can’t wait to welcome you home again soon!


Sincerely,

Kevin Rooney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

We stayed here for 5 nights; it was very quiet & comfortable. A couple things for management to work on, though. There is NO signage as you are driving in. Not sure why... the covered bridge is signed so that as you pass it you might notice. We ended up driving in on a road past Siemens. No sign for Homewood Suites on that road at all!
Second, the customer service was spotty. I called in to get a room assigned, and the phone was answered by a rude woman - no, no, and no - even though the website was down, and we are HH members. I called back several times, and got Jeanine- super pleasant and helpful.
Third, room service is inconsistent. Sometimes cleaned showers, sometimes not. We hung up towels to conserve water, and they were replaced every day. Sometimes we got toiletries replaced, sometimes not. Is there no checklist or quality control?
We would recommend, but keep on top of staff.

Room Tip: Upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KLVBVH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin R, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh/Cary, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear KLVBVH,

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel and review of your experiences. I do apologize that you had issues during your stay and am working with my staff to correct them. I appreciate you bringing it to our attention. I do hope you will stay with us again.

Kind Regards,

Kevin Rooney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cary hotels
6.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Raleigh - Cary
6.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary
1.5 km away
Hampton Inn Raleigh/Cary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
SpringHill Suites Raleigh Cary
11.2 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle
11 km away
The Umstead Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh/Cary? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh/Cary

Address: 100 Macalyson Ct, Cary, NC 27511-7912
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Cary
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Cary
#8 Business Hotel in Cary
Price Range: ₹ 6,068 - ₹ 15,945 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh/Cary 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh/Cary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Raleigh/Cary Hotel Cary
Homewood Suites Raleigh Cary
Homewood Suites Cary
Hilton Cary
Homewood Cary
Cary Hilton
Cary Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing