We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing, perfect place for a wedding weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh/Cary
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Cary
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 June 2017

Our daughter got married last weekend at The Oaks at Salem at Apex, and we were looking for someplace to house a large block of rooms (25+) that were suites - and that had a room we could rent as a hospitality room. The staff could not have been MORE accommodating on our multiple trips to check out the local hotels. They were wonderful (especially Angela in Sales) - we wound up renting The Pintail Suite - and set it up as a reception hall - where we could have food and soft drinks brought in. The pool area is EXCELLENT; the free breakfasts are huge - and it has a wonderful, warm and cozy feeling. The property and grounds are very well maintained - and everyone has a smile on their face and a welcoming air. Every question was met with "yes, absolutely". If you are on business or pleasure, this is a WONDERFUL venue - but I can especially recommend it for a large gathering; reunion, wedding, birthday, etc.

Room Tip: I loved being on the 2nd floor - we had a suite that opened directly onto the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin R, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh/Cary, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Dear Melissa,

Thank you for allowing our hotel to accommodate your guests during this special occasion. Congratulations to you and your family. I'm so glad to hear that Angela and our team were able to take care of everyone during your stay. Our sales team works very hard to ensure our groups and their guests are well taken care of. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review and have a wonderful summer.

Kind Regards,

Kevin Rooney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (588)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 74 of 588 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2017

this was our first stay at a Homewood suites.. it was beyond our expectations. our rooms were big and clean. the breakfast was outstanding.we had a wedding rehersal dinner in a banquet room.. will stay at homewood suites in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank A6900GSjamiec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin R, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh/Cary, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Dear Jamie,

Thank you for staying at our hotel. I am glad our hotel was beyond your expectations and that we were able to host the wedding rehearsal. I look forward to your return to Homewood Suites.

Kind Regards,

Kevin Rooney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

We made our reservation one month before arrival. Pool was going to be open on Memorial Day 2017. We we arrived on Memorial Day we were told the hot tub was down because they had to order a part. The company had at least 6 months to order parts but they chose not to get the hot tube up and running on time. Plus, when we arrived, we were reminded that they had complementary happy hour and a meal at 5:30 pm. We went to the dining room only to be told there would not have a meal or happy hour. We have been loyal to this brand but we are looking at others. Hilton is not taking care of business. They advertised on line and the menu on the refrigerator door and on their tv.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rgrant564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin R, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh/Cary, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Dear rgran564,

Please allow me this opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with your stay at our hotel in regards to the hot tub jets not working and the reception not taking place on Memorial Day. I appreciate your taking the time in writing a review and of advising us of your dissatisfaction which is the first step towards improvement of our services.

The Homewood Suites is committed to providing our guest with the highest quality services and facilities. We sincerely regret we fell short of our goal in this instance. We would like the opportunity to welcome you back in an effort to provide you the level of service you expect from Hilton Hotels.

Your willingness to share your experience is genuinely appreciated. If you find yourself visiting the Raleigh/Cary area again, I hope you will give us the opportunity to try and make this up to you.

Kind Regards,

Kevin Rooney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

Great property with a beautifully landscaped area. There is some form of river in the back for the explorers. Friendly staff with great attitudes and awesome breakfast available with rate, spacious and great for pets.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Sabrina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin R, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh/Cary, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Dear Sabrina,

Thank you for taking the time to write a 5 star review of your experiences at our Homewood Suites. I'm glad to hear that our friendly staff was able to take care of you and you enjoyed our breakfast. I look forward to your return visit.

Kind Regards,

Kevin Rooney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

Good hotel, clean rooms. Choose a suit over a single room and choose a room closer to the reception. Hotel provides transportation making up for its location away from malls. Breakfast and evening snacks are as boring as any standard american meal.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Vilas Vaman D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin R, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh/Cary, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Dear Vilas,

Thank you for staying with us. I am sorry you did not enjoy our complimentary breakfast and dinner. Our menus do change daily and we would be happy to prepare something for you that you might enjoy better upon your return. I hope you will give us another chance.


Kind Regards,

Kevin Rooney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cary hotels
6.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary
6.2 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Raleigh - Cary
6.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Raleigh - Cary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Hampton Inn Raleigh/Cary
11.2 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle
5.5 km away
SpringHill Suites Raleigh Cary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh/Cary? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh/Cary

Address: 100 Macalyson Ct, Cary, NC 27511-7912
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Cary
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Cary
#8 Business Hotel in Cary
Price Range: ₹ 6,218 - ₹ 16,859 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh/Cary 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh/Cary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Raleigh/Cary Hotel Cary
Homewood Suites Raleigh Cary
Homewood Suites Cary
Hilton Cary
Homewood Cary
Cary Hilton
Cary Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing