We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location”
Review of Atlantic Towers

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Carolina Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Atlantic Towers
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Carolina Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 September 2011

This was our first visit to Atlantic Towers. We stayed in room 802.

Pros:
The location (south end of Carolina Beach) was perfect for us.
The beach was great.
The view from the room was wonderful.
The staff was very friendly and helpful - we had a maintenance issue that was handled immediately.
The beach umbrella and chair rentals were very nice.
Cons:
The carpet, sofa, and balcony furniture really need to be cleaned.
The kitchen could use some additional glassware and cookware.
An updated television (with live batteries in the remote) would be nice.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crabbysandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (259)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

189 - 193 of 259 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2011

We've stayed at Atlantic Towers for many years. We love Carolina Beach and the surrounding area. We are not into the party scene and prefer a quiet, relaxing time at the beach. That being said, this place has just outgrown itself and is no longer clean and crowd-free. The last time we stayed there, we couldn't find an open spot on the beach, headed back to the outdoor pool, nothing open there either, went to the indoor pool and were shocked at all the dead bugs, hair, sand, and the murky, greasy film all along the sides and on top of the water, probably from sunscreen but it was just nasty. The decision was made at that point that we were sadly moving on. We now vacation farther down at Kure Beach, the area close to Fort Fisher that remains relatively crowd-free and is more like what we want out of a vacation.

Room Tip: The top floor condos with the double oceanfront balconies are worth the extra money and the corner o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank seaturtlelover4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2011

My fiance and I just recently stayed at the Atlantic Towers in Carolina Beach. The condo we stayed in was amazing, especially for the price we paid. We will never stay anywhere else other than there when we return to Carolina Beach. While trying to figure out our wedding plans, we have decided to hold our ceremony at the Atlantic Towers. They have the cutest little conference room, perfect for our small family. We can't wait to go back and stay again!

Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
1  Thank clarkede42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2011

My family and I stayed at Atlantic Towers the 1st part of September and had an absolute wonderful time!! The price was awesome because they ran a special, we saved about $80! We had a one bedroom ocean front condo that was beautiful and clean! It was plenty of room for my husband and I and our 3 children. The service was fantastic we will definitely come back and stay!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2011

This is a great family oriented hotel. The condo was decorated beachy with such a cheerful atmosphere! We were already excited to be on our vacation but the condo definitely set the mood. The staff was so accommodating and very friendly. They offered us menus and knew directions to every place we asked about. They even had the game baggos for our family to play! Loved this place and will definitely be coming back!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank donna h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carolina Beach hotels
0.8 km away
Golden Sands
Golden Sands
#2 of 19 in Carolina Beach
432 reviews
2.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Carolina Beach Oceanfront
2.1 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Carolina Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Carolina Beach
1.9 km away
Drydock Motel
Drydock Motel
#12 of 19 in Carolina Beach
57 reviews
2.5 km away
Surfside Lodge Oceanfront
Surfside Lodge Oceanfront
#13 of 19 in Carolina Beach
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Towers? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Towers

Address: 1615 Lake Park Blvd S, Carolina Beach, NC 28428-5724
Region: United States > North Carolina > Carolina Beach
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Carolina Beach
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful oceanfront one and two bedroom condominiums. Each unit has its own private oceanfront balcony and full kitchen. Enjoy the indoor heated pool,oceanfront outdoor pool and sundeck/gazebo area. FREE high-speed Internet available in each unit. We have what you need for a great vacation. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Atlantic Towers Hotel Carolina Beach
Atlantic Hotel Carolina Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing