We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surfer Atmosphere ”
Review of Hang Ten Grill

Hang Ten Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 8 - US$ 14
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

Pretty good food and staff was nice. Grabbed a late supper with family. Indoor seating is tight, but there is room outdoors. We liked the seafood tacos.

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank randym854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (657)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 54 of 657 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

After a busy weekend at Carolina beach, we were looking for an easy breakfast on our way out of town. We unexpectedly stumbled upon hang ten. We were pleasantly surprised! Food and service were excellent. The portions were large, the staff was accommodating of our large party (which included small children) and there was something on the menu to please everyone. We will definitely return!!

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

Great selection of food fish tacos, salads sandwiches and burgers. Exactly what we were looking for.

Service was spot on, beer was cold and burger hot and tasty.

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

Great service, great food! We were piggies and enjoyed hush puppies, quesadillas, mozzarella sticks, sandwiches, wings, etc. Everything was so delicious! Affordable eats right near boardwalk

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank leahr197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018

My family of 5 really enjoyed the Hang Ten Grill. It's a laid back atmosphere. Eating inside allows you to watch one of the many TVs, but eating outside on the covered porch is where we ate while enjoying the sea breeze. Truly a pleasure. The outside tables accommodate 4 people and they also have a side porch with a bar style table with stools that the kids enjoyed. We ate club sandwiches and burgers with homemade chips and fries. We liked the food and the wait staff was very polite and took care of all our needs with a smile. We will definitely be eating at the Hang Ten Grill again. Please Note: you go up a flight of stairs to access the restaurant so plan accordingly if you have a baby stroller, wheelchair, etc. Also, they have a small parking area behind the restaurant that is free parking. The parking in front of the restaurant is metered public parking. Bring some quarters or debit/credit card to pay for metered parking if the back lot is full.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Reviewed4You
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hang Ten Grill also viewed

 

Been to Hang Ten Grill? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing