We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great view...”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Carolina Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Beach House Inn and Suites
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Carolina Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location, great view...”
Reviewed 13 September 2011

We stayed at the Beach House for the Labor Day weekend and had a really good time. The location is perfect, direct access to the beach from the sand dunes, a pleasant five minute walk down to the busy boardwalk area for restaurants, bars and other activities. The street was quiet, so no noise to keep you awake at night. We are not overly fussy travelers with cleanliness and safety being our top two concerns. The Beach House was very clean, particularly the bathrooms which seemed to have been remodeled not too long ago. And from a safety perspective no concerns, as there was plenty of off road places to park. If we were to be really picky, the furnishings were a little dated, but that did not concern us too much as everything else was perfect. Also, there was a daily room make-up, with fresh towels daily. We will definitely return to the Beach House when next in Carolina Beach.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Digby78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    51
    9
    7
    9
See reviews for
60
47
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We stayed for a long weekend. The room we stayed in was comfortable for 4 adults. It was right on the beach (great waves to boogie board!). The room was clean and the kitchenette saved us from eating out. It was very close to the boardwalk too!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jandybeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2011

The beach house was a cute little inn. It was just what we needed, a great value and a clean room. Right on the beach and a great pool. Located within walking distance to boardwalk and most restaurants. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AbbyOB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2011

We stayed three nights at the Beach House and really enjoyed the location. Our room had a clear view of the water with two rocking chairs on the balcony to enjoy the view. The rooms were clean, simple with a mini-frig and microwave.
Walking distance to excellent food--Harbor Masters.

Room Tip: If you want a view you need to have a room on the second floor at least.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JanLorna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yadkinville, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2011

Great room very nice everything we could have asked for. Awesome view only steps to the beach.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scrappinmomof275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carolina Beach hotels
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Carolina Beach Oceanfront
0.7 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Carolina Beach
0.7 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Carolina Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Surfside Lodge Oceanfront
Surfside Lodge Oceanfront
#14 of 19 in Carolina Beach
240 reviews
1.0 km away
Drydock Motel
Drydock Motel
#12 of 19 in Carolina Beach
56 reviews
0.3 km away
SeaWitch Motel
SeaWitch Motel
#13 of 19 in Carolina Beach
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach House Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach House Inn and Suites

Property: Beach House Inn and Suites
Address: 412 Carolina Beach Ave N, Carolina Beach, NC 28428-6115
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Carolina Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Carolina Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Carolina Beach
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small (22 units)oceanfront Inn with rooms and suites. All rooms have a small refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker and vary in size. Our suites are one room units with a full kitchen in the same room. Most have a private balcony or porch area facing the ocean, a few face the swimming pool. All units are comfortable with quality bedding and furnishings. A peaceful and relaxing Inn. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beach House Hotel Carolina Beach
Beach Hotel Carolina
Beach Carolina
Beach Motel Carolina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing