We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Getaway”
Review of Sea Ranch Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Carolina Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sea Ranch Motel
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Carolina Beach
Reviewed 15 August 2010

After endless searching and reading reviews on other places to stay at Carolina Beach, My husband & I decided on the Sea Ranch Motel. WOW...What a great place to stay,It is not the Ritz, but for the price & location it was perfect for us. We have not had a vacation in six years & I promise we will be back to stay there soon. The staff was super friendly & we even got to check in early. Looking forward to our next getaway.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ladyzib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (126)
There are newer reviews for Sea Ranch Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 68 of 126 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2010

Upon check in we were charged more for extra guest. The only problem was that I made the reservation for 4 guest and confirmed it, however they only had us down for 2. Lady at front desk was nice enough to give some money back, however we still paid more than quoted originally. Room was oceanfront, however you could not see the ocean. I would not pay extra unless you get 2nd or 3rd floor room. Rooms were clean but we probably will try somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beachlover1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2010

Just returned from our 3rd annual trip to Carolina Beach and it was the best ever. The Sea Ranch upgraded all the rooms with new beds and furniture. We love the quaint (wood paneling in the rooms), full kitchen, and family feel of the Sea Ranch. Just walk out your room, enjoy the view, and listen to live music from the Tiki Bar down the beach at sunset. We made our reservations for 2011, since they are a sell out. Oh and the swimming pools are awesome.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rayknitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2010

My husband and I have been thinking about moving to Wilmington, NC and decided to go visit again just to be sure. We figured we might as well stay on the water in Carolina Beach since it is only a few mins away. I saw that Sea Ranch was rated #1 on Trip Advisor and just had to check it out. We had the Ocean Front 2nd floor room and it was amazing. The view was spectacular and the pool and hot tub were very relaxing. The room was a great value. It isn't top notch amenities, but it was clean and well kept. Who wants to pay for an overpriced room anyway? You can get your monies worth here. It worked for us!! The staff and all the tenants were very friendly and welcoming. We are hoping the next time we come back it will be for good, but we would definitely hit the Sea Ranch Motel again for an ocean front getaway.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jlshipp1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this motel. I have to admit, our expectations were not high given the low cost per night, but we were pleasantly surprised! The staff members were extremely friendly and helpful and the room, though definitely 'no frills', was exceptionally clean. We had an oceanfront room on the second floor and the view could not be beat....add to it the rocking chairs and it was perfect. The motel was also close to many eating places. We will definitely be staying there again on future trips and would refer this motel to anyone looking for a great place to stay at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 12Travel35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carolina Beach hotels
0.1 km away
Golden Sands
Golden Sands
#2 of 19 in Carolina Beach
431 reviews
1.2 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Carolina Beach
2.0 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Carolina Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Carolina Beach Oceanfront
1.8 km away
The Savannah Inn
The Savannah Inn
#3 of 19 in Carolina Beach
140 reviews
1.0 km away
Drydock Motel
Drydock Motel
#13 of 19 in Carolina Beach
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Ranch Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Ranch Motel

Address: PO Box 176, Carolina Beach, NC 28428-0176
Region: United States > North Carolina > Carolina Beach
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Carolina Beach
Price Range: ₹ 2,575 - ₹ 6,954 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 43
Also Known As:
Sea Ranch Hotel Carolina Beach
Sea Hotel Carolina Beach
Sea Motel Carolina Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing