We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful get-a-way for anyone!”
other travellers have booked this property
View from deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from deck
Enjoying the view from deck....new glider New Living Room Sectional
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
View from deck
Enjoying the view from deck....new glider
New Living Room Sectional
Condo view
Dining area-Kitchen
Master Bedroom Overlooks Dunes & Ocean
Master Bedroom with Summer Quilt
master bath
Second Bedroom
2nd bedroom
New Bathroom
Looking at dunes and beach from deck
Beach access
Beach Access
Second private beach access
1 of 2 pools...this one is closest to condo
looking down beach to Tiki Hut
Sunrise at Carolina Beach
My Buddy
Sandpiper on Carolina Beach
Carolina Beach Pier
Pelicans on Kure Beach Pier
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Carolina Beach, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
162BlueWa...
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Wonderful get-a-way for anyone!”
Reviewed 24 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

The owners of this condo have created a wonderful place to enjoy nature in a peaceful setting. The unit is private, comfortably furnished and nicely decorated. You can sit on the deck and watch the sun rise in the morning and fall asleep listening to the surf in the evening. I’d recommend this condo home to anyone looking for a couple’s get-a-way or a small family looking for quality time together. The full kitchen has everything you need for breakfast for two or a family meal. Sited on the first level of the complex makes access easy for those that need this option. My family and I will return later this fall to again enjoy this wonderful get-a-way.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peacefullness
Liked least: having to leave
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
Reviewed 14 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Raleigh
Reviewed 13 September 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
david l
Roanoke, Virginia
1 review
“Wonderful location and a great value”
Reviewed 2 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

When we got to the condo, I gave it my highest praise, "It's exactly as described". The condo was the perfect size, was extremely comfortable and the location was great, close to the beach and other activities. This was our first time in Carolina Beach and we were pleasantly surprised at the amount of things to do without being crowded on the beach. We are already planning our trip next year and will definitely stay here again. Ellen and Bob, the owners, were great to work with and very helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
piratespa...
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very nice Condo with great view of ocean”
Reviewed 7 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Very nice two bedroom condo on the beach. Nicely decorated with key amenities: cable TV, WiFi, 2 pools, first floor with good views of the ocean and easy access to beach. Within walking distance to resturants & boardwalk (with fireworks on Thursday nights during the summer). FYI: the porchswing in the pictures is gone, but has been replaced with comfortable patio furniture (which accommodates 4 on the balcony), AND the 2nd bedroom has a QUEEN and a twin, not a full and twin (makes a big difference when you bring your own sheets). BEACH: one of our favorites, good waves, clean sand, not overcrowded.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Easy access to beach
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing