We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rock Laurel Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$ 81
US$ 72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nakon Motel(Candler)
US$ 87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$ 95
US$ 85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pisgah View Ranch(Candler)(Great Value!)
US$ 141
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West(Asheville)(Great Value!)
US$ 139
US$ 124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Asheville West(Asheville)(Great Value!)
US$ 77
US$ 73
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Biltmore West(Asheville)(Great Value!)
US$ 100
US$ 85
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Asheville)
US$ 67
US$ 50
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
18
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
3
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2011

Pleasant stay with friendly hosts.Comfortable beds and they will feed you until you drop. Great Belgian fluffy waffles for breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maximusgattimus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2011

If you are visiting the Asheville area, the Rock Laurel Bed and Breakfast is an excellent and affordable place to stay. Only a short drive from the Biltmore and downtown Asheville, it was quick and easy to get to our destinations. Our hosts were extremely accomodating, and the breakfasts were large, excellent, and varied. Our room was beautiful with a full jacuzzi and 3-head shower. Our 7-year old daughter also felt invited as our hosts catered to her interests as well. We will definitely make a point coming here again!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobandLynn61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2010

I spent four days at Rock Laurel to visit the Asheville area. Joe and Judy really did the little extra that made my stay more special. Entertaining conversations and great food and wine. Leaving felt like saying Good bye to family. I have never enjoyed a stay at a BnB as much.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rle1755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2010

We wanted to do some sightseeing in Asheville and found about the Rock Laurel online. Judy and Joe were very accomodating and made the experience of going to a new town memorable.
I had no cell phone connection and had a little trouble with the intenet connection but to be sincere, that did not bother me because I was very comfortable in my clean room and they made us feel so special with the amazing breakfast they offered us.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claudia_Higuero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews