We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay for Asheville visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Rock Laurel Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 2 Candler B&B and Inns
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
120 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great place to stay for Asheville visit”
Reviewed 3 November 2011

I would echo what has been said by the other reviewers - this is a lovely property convenient to Asheville, comfortable rooms and great breakfast. The rooms are not air conditioned, but I imagine there are few days out of the year where one would even miss the AC (we were there late June & it was cool & comfortable).

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GAGirl2216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

21 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
16
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Florida USA
Level Contributor
74 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2011

Pleasant stay with friendly hosts.Comfortable beds and they will feed you until you drop. Great Belgian fluffy waffles for breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maximusgattimus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 6 April 2011

If you are visiting the Asheville area, the Rock Laurel Bed and Breakfast is an excellent and affordable place to stay. Only a short drive from the Biltmore and downtown Asheville, it was quick and easy to get to our destinations. Our hosts were extremely accomodating, and the breakfasts were large, excellent, and varied. Our room was beautiful with a full jacuzzi and 3-head shower. Our 7-year old daughter also felt invited as our hosts catered to her interests as well. We will definitely make a point coming here again!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobandLynn61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kissimmee, FL
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2010

I spent four days at Rock Laurel to visit the Asheville area. Joe and Judy really did the little extra that made my stay more special. Entertaining conversations and great food and wine. Leaving felt like saying Good bye to family. I have never enjoyed a stay at a BnB as much.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rle1755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobe Sound, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2010

We wanted to do some sightseeing in Asheville and found about the Rock Laurel online. Judy and Joe were very accomodating and made the experience of going to a new town memorable.
I had no cell phone connection and had a little trouble with the intenet connection but to be sincere, that did not bother me because I was very comfortable in my clean room and they made us feel so special with the amazing breakfast they offered us.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claudia_Higuero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Candler
16.5 km away
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
21.9 km away
Brookstone Lodge
Brookstone Lodge
#32 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 848 reviews
17.3 km away
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
13.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC
13.2 km away
Bent Creek Lodge
Bent Creek Lodge
#1 of 2 in Arden
5.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rock Laurel Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rock Laurel Bed and Breakfast

Property: Rock Laurel Bed and Breakfast
Address: 21 Rock Laurel Ln, Candler, NC 28715-7137
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Candler
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Candler
Hotel Class:3 star — Rock Laurel Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rock Laurel Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing