We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay when touring Elon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Burlington
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
palm harbor fl
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great place to stay when touring Elon”
Reviewed 5 April 2012

The Best Western has one of the best restaurants in town, 584. Wish we had eaten there every night! The food was amazing and so was the atmosphere. They have a reasonable per night charge and a full buffet breakfast, waffles, eggs, coffee, fruit, cereal, juice and they open at 6:30 A.M. sooo glad we stayed there. We were in a non smoking room but the room did have a slight smell of smoke.Other than that the place was great! Just a few minutes from Elon.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weberdeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

439 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    255
    130
    35
    11
    8
See reviews for
221
59
20
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newark,Delaware
Level 6 Contributor
290 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

We were very happy with this hotel. It was nicer than we expected. We had a good night sleep and it was a quiet hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meeta4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

We came to stay at this hotel for a friend's wedding. No real special deals from what I heard but let me tell you about it. We stayed here for 2 nights as a family with 3 small children. The outside of the hotel was OK, nothing special and nothing bad ... just you could see it was an older hotel that needed some work. There is a restaurant attached to it called "5-8-2" or something and although we did not visit it, the menu we had in the room seemed like quite a variety with prices ranging from $4 for appetizers up to I think about $16.00 for entrees. We did not need to use the restaurant but we thought it would be a plus to mention it. Anywho, let's talk about the place itself starting with the goods.

THE GOOD - I loved there was not a smoky smell like some hotels. It smelled clean and there was never an unpleasant smell even from chlorine or anything of any type. Now we DID get a 2nd floor room (just 2 levels in this hotel). There is a really nice place in the center of the hotel outside that can be used for receptions or parties where they have a really nice pool (starting at 3 ft on one side then goes to I think 5 ft on another). Seemed really family friendly although this time of the year, the pool was closed. There are beautiful umbrella covered tables with nice chairs ... beautiful place. And if you were located on the 1st floor, you could just walk Out of your room to this center area. We really loved the detailing of this inner area for parties/ receptions. They even had a small fountain and bridge. Really pretty. The other part of this hotel we loved was the BREAKFAST BUFFET. Everything you could think of! Loved it! Gravy, biscuits, sausage links, sausage patties, wafflemaker, cereal, yogurt, coffee, tea, muffins, bagels ... you name it. There was something for everyone! We loved there was PLENTY of food! Yum yum! Took advantage of the breakfast both days we were here and always well stocked with all supplies and super clean! LOVED it!

Now, for the not so good: The beds were supposedly DOUBLES but they are really small. Our friends who stayed here with us in other hotels too said the beds were too small. Now, we are about 5'6 ft and under with the small kids and the beds height wise were even short for us. SO if you are a taller person and you want to make sure your feet are on the bed and if you like to stretch out, I would say book the king sized rooms. THey do not have queens available, only doubles or KING so go for KING SUITES if you are looking for comfort and fit. Otherwise, the beds were very comfortable. I could see parts of the walls coming apart so wearing down. And out bathroom shower curtain was tearing apart where the rings were .... the curtain definitely needed updating and changing. Who knew how old they were because they were so torn! The rooms were clean. I DO wish they stocked up the bathrooms with a little more stuff ... for example, there was only ONE bar soap on the sink, they did not give extra for the bathtub/ shower. I am sure they would have provided it if I asked but I just thought that MOST hotels usually go ahead and do that. The T.V. is NOT a flat screen but did the job and kept the kids entertained. We did not like the air conditioning/heat unit in the room. WE wished it had central air and heat because one minute the room was cold, the next, too hot! The variations in the tempurature changes kept me awake at night. It was hard to control temperature and be comfortable when all they had was an air unit. Otherwise, the sound of the air unit was not horribly loud like what SOME hotels might have.

Room Tip: Go for a KING suite for taller folk and for families for MORE comfort since double beds are too smal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MylisaX_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medfield
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Beautiful outdoor sitting area. Room was clean and appeared fairly new. Excellent bfast in nice dining area. Friendly staff. Very well priced

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Quivet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2012

My family has stayed here multiple times during visits to see family. Great location- close to interstate access, shopping and lots of restaraunt choices. The staff are wonderful. The breakfast provided is good and has lots to choose from. They have a nice pool and exercise center. There is even a great restaraunt attached that provides a wonderful meal. Great rate- currently around $88.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JenBenG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burlington hotels
2.2 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Burlington
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington
0.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Burlington (Elon)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Burlington
5.2 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington
1.8 km away
Ramada Burlington Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Burlington? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Burlington

Property: Best Western Plus Burlington
Address: 770 Huffman Mill Road, PO Box 850, Burlington, NC 27215-5125
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Burlington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Burlington
#3 Business Hotel in Burlington
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,718 - ₹ 9,702
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Burlington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Burlington Hotel Burlington
Burlington Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing