We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family Vacation”
other travellers have booked this property
Deep Creek Overlook...Where Memories Are Made
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Deep Creek Overlook...Where Memories Are Made
Panoramic Views Front View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Deep Creek Overlook...Where Memories Are Made
Panoramic Views
Front View
Evening Westerly View
Relax in the Hot Tub and Enjoy Mountain Views
Tubing is so much Fun!
Eat In Bar
Custom Made Cedar Log Table
Gameroom with Pool Table
Gameroom with Flat Screen TV
Upstair Bathroom
Downstair Master Bedroom
Outside Patio Table
Rocking Chair Porch Overlooking Deep Creek Valley
Fire Pit...Have a Marshmello Roast
Front Porch Bench
Living Area
New Leather Furniture w/ Sleeper Sofa
Gas Fireplace
View from Above
Loft Bedroom 1
Loft Bedroom 2
Gas Logs
Bathroom Downstairs
Tom Branch Falls
Kayaking the Nantahala
Great Smoky National Park 1 mile away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Bryson City, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
keelere86
Fernandina Beach, Florida
1 review
“Family Vacation”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Absolutely stunning cabin! Breathtaking views! It was perfect for our family vacation. Close to tubing, whitewater rafting, horse back riding, and much much more! Highly recommend staying here!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FellowTra...
1 review
“Best cabin around hands down!!!”
Reviewed 30 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

The deep creek cabin was absolutely beautiful. We came here for our anniversary to relax and spend quality time together and that's exactly what we did. We went to the Harrah's casino in Cherokee and had a great experience. We will definitely be returning very soon, already planning next trip back to this cabin. Pictures don't show the true value of this cabin. The cabin comes with everything you need in addition to its amenities. Enjoyed the jacuzzi, pool table, fire pit, and the view was breathtaking.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamelazit...
Land O' Lakes, Florida, United States
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“A Perfect Christmas Family Get-away”
Reviewed 30 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

My Husband and I live in Florida. Our son's family lives in South Carolina. We wanted to go on The Polar Express in Bryson City, NC and have a cozy family weekend to celebrate Christmas early together. The Deep Creek Overlook Log Cabin seemed to be the perfect get-away for all of us. And it was from start to finish. We loved the Christmas tree which greeted us when we arrived ... a nice surprise. The weekend was unseasonably cold so the toasty fireplace was much appreciated. The beds were so comfy to snuggle into each night. We took advantage of the game room downstairs playing a lot of pool. Fun! Te view was wonderful!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh W
North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A True Mountain and Tranquil Getaway!”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

The pictures do not give this place the credit it deserves! My wife and I stayed here for a short getaway and this was the perfect mountain gem we were looking for. The house is clean, well maintained, offers great views and amenities, and gives you that true, rustic mountain vibe. More importantly, it is very peaceful and relaxing. The pool table and hot tub are great additions. Bryson City is just a few minutes drive from the house. For the beer connoisseur's, there is a brewery that's about 3-4 minutes away. My wife and I usually opt for the beach for our relaxing getaways and I must say this house has completely changed our way of thinking. The owner, Darrell, was very professional and awesome to work with. He promptly responded to all of our inquiry's and kept us thoroughly informed of the rental process. My wife and I certainly have every intention of returning!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxing environment and great views.
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing